Weekly Reflection

As I sit here with my feet up, a cup of ginger peach green tea, and an ice pack on my ankle (just tweaked something) I have some time to reflect on my week.

I learned this week that I love the gym!  I’m still a gym novice (had to laugh at myself today when I couldn’t remember how to use one of the machines, staring at it like a torture device before seeing someone who could help) and my body aches but even with the pain my body has responded positively.  I feel stronger already and know I’m making progress on my goal to get healthy.

I also learned I’m ready to stop procrastinating and start applying for jobs. Today I’m updating my resume and profiles on some job sites to prepare for next week.  I reached the point this week where I began to question myself and why I was continuing to wait, also how long I was planning to wait.  It was like a light switch in my head, and maybe the many conversations with friends and family who kept reminding me that I needed to start figuring some things out.

**On a quick side note I’ll just say again how grateful I am for friends and family who don’t allow me to settle into my comfort zone and push me toward new adventures.**

I guess the biggest lessons of the week is that there’s rarely a perfect time to make things happen and I need to take steps to make things happen.  Someone is not going to volunteer to move me across the state (although I’m not opposed if anyone wants to) and I’m not just going to get a phone call from someone offering me my dream job.

Last night I was thinking I would go in tomorrow just for a quick walk on the treadmill but talked to the trainer who reminded me that bodies need breaks.  I think I’m just scared of taking days off and not going back, which is ridiculous but the thought is still in the back of my mind.

I’m pushing the ridiculous thoughts aside and taking the weekend off.  I went grocery shopping today and the fridge is stocked with healthy food. Impulsively bought a Florida avocado, which I’d never even heard of but I know I love avocados, so I’m going to see what I can make with it.

I want to sleep in tomorrow, make a big healthy breakfast, do some writing, and relax because I’m confident next week is going to bring about some big changes.

3 comments

  1. keen peach · January 19, 2015

    I am so exciting that you love the gym! You’ll be a gym rat before you know it!
    Good luck with all of your big changes. It is always challenging making big transitions but you got this. Prayers your way gir! 🙂

    Like

    • daisy9979 · January 19, 2015

      I read this comment in my email while warming up my car to go to the gym. Thanks for the encouragement and support! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • keen peach · January 19, 2015

        I am so glad it came at the right time! No problem! We have each others backs. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

