Recommended Read: 10+ Reasons I Love My Ugly Body

I’ve already mentioned my Pinterest addiction.  I won’t deny it.  I will say that every so often I stumble across some amazing things on Pinterest and one of my recent discoveries was this article

10+ Reasons I Love My Ugly Body. by Andrea@imperfectlife.net.  

The article is about a year old but such an inspiring story reminding people that you can still be strong, healthy, and happy even if you do not have the body society equates with healthy.  Reading her story I could relate to her struggle through weight loss, waiting to do things “when I lose weight”, and feeling trapped in my own body.  The article helped me to think about the different things I love about my body even if they do not fit in with many beauty ideals, as well as the progress I’ve made to get healthy.  I definitely plan to read more about her journey.

Hope you guys enjoy the read and find some inspiration!

2 comments

  1. Thank you so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • daisy9979 · March 5, 2015

      You’re welcome! When I read your story I knew I wanted to share it with my readers. I’m at the beginning of the journey to improve my health and it’s always motivating to find strong women sharing their stories. Thanks for being an inspiration! 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts...

