Feeling run down :(

I did an hour on the treadmill today, a little over 3 miles which is perfect because I’ve decided to do a 5k this year.  I wanted to do the Color Run last year but this year I’m going to do it whether I can get a friend or two to do it with me or not.  It’s one of the many things on my list that I was waiting to do until I lost weight but I don’t need to be a super athlete for a 5K plus this one is fun so I can walk, jog, or run.  Next week I’m going to put together some more goals.

I’ve been pushing myself a bit more and for the first time in a while I’m feeling a bit sore.  My legs are aching every time I stand up but I might be able to attribute some of this soreness to illness.  I’m also going to take it easy for the rest of the day today.  I followed up my multivitamin with a shot of Dayquil because I’ve got a slight cough, sore throat, and runny nose.  It’s so mild that I’m hoping a day of rest and some medicine will be enough to stave off a full blown cold.

I have so many things I wanted to get done but I’m being realistic and realizing one or two days of rest could be enough to avoid being out with a cold for a week.  It’s tough though when you feel like you’re doing all the right things then get sick and it feels like the body you’re trying to make healthy is rebelling against you.  I think the rest of my day will be on the couch, under my heated blanket, and include lots of water, soup, crackers, a nap, and an 80’s teen movie…I’m thinking Pretty in Pink or Breakfast Club.

I think that should be enough to cure me and I’ll be all better tomorrow 🙂

One comment

  1. keen peach · March 4, 2015

    Good for you for taking care of yourself! You are going through a lot and that really is the best thing you can do. Unfortunately, in rough times most people don’t. Keep it up girl! Rest up when you need to. It’s healthy to do so. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

