It’s all happening….

I’m running late but that’s not really surprising for anyone who knows me.  I meant to get up at 7 but laid in bed until 8, had to go to the gym for an hour, then come home to get ready to go.  Now I’ve decided to write a post real quick instead of getting in the car (Thank goodness I wrote most of this yesterday).  I’m technically not running late because I’m not technically on any kind of schedule but I planned on leaving about an hour ago *sigh*  Oh well, I’ll be on the road soon enough, think I’m just delaying my 3 hour drive, not a super long drive but a boring drive.

I’m actually feeling kind of busy right now….and it’s weird because most weeks I have one or two things planned but these last couple weeks have been busy and showing no signs of slowing up.  I haven’t felt busy in months and I kind of like it.

I was complaining last week about waiting because I hate waiting.  Waiting to hear back from jobs is at the top of my list (keep your positive thoughts going for me 🙂 ) right now but I feel like so many other things are coming together all at once.  I think keeping myself busy and distracted is helping the universe to align in my favor.

I was supposed to get rid of my beastly TV this week but unfortunately 2 girls in a car showed up to haul away my 100lb TV. I was not happy because I put in the ad that you must be able to haul it.  Honestly, they did manage to get it to the car but it was not going to fit.  It must have been comical to watch us trying to shove this TV into their car but I really didn’t want to bring it back in the house, actually considered just leaving it on the curb.  Unfortunately I still have it but it’s in my outside storage unit instead of my kitchen, so progress.

I finally got a call from someone local in the Red Cross who was able to give me some information about training and actually getting started with some volunteer work.  I wish they had contacted me 2 months ago when I first began looking at this but better late than never, right?  I’m a bit nervous because it sounds like they don’t have many volunteers in this area so they might want me to take on several tasks, which I’m okay with as long as they train me.  She was talking about having me at a booth in 2 weeks as a representative for the Red Cross and I hated to hesitate but I have zero training as of right now but we’ll see how things go.

My best friend and I are talking about Vegas (Yay!!) in April or May so we’re putting together plans for that trip.  I’m a bit nervous to plan stuff while waiting to hear back from jobs but like I’ve said before I can’t just sit around doing nothing.

I’m going to see “The Breakfast Club” tonight, so excited they’re releasing it on the big screen for the 30th anniversary because it’s one of my favorites.  I love a good 80’s movie and this is one of the best.  If you haven’t seen it you need to watch it right now.

Friday I’m hoping to spend some time with my grandpa and at some point over the weekend see one of my best friends from high school.

My mom and I hit the theater again for Camelot on Saturday plus a nice dinner (during which I won’t take any pictures, well maybe one or two) since her birthday is tomorrow, then I’m back Sunday night so I can get in my last trainer session on Monday morning.

*whew*

I might be overly optimistic but I’m getting a vibe with all these things happening and lots of positive energy a job is just around the corner.

I feel it’s like how people talk about finding “the one” when they say it happens when you’re not looking or when you’re least expecting it.  Or maybe it’s more like waiting for a pot of water to boil, not gonna happen while I’m starting at it. Actually it’s more like a job is not going to email me or call me because I’m hitting refresh every 20 minutes or staring at my phone willing it to ring.  I truly believe things are finally starting to come together.

I know it’s only Thursday but I won’t be back until Monday and I wasn’t organized enough to write posts ahead of time but I thought about it.  That counts, right?

Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!   🙂

Share your thoughts...

