Meal Plan Monday on Tuesday

I’m changing up my schedule a bit and instead of jumping out of bed to head out to the gym I’m going to try mid-morning workouts.  It seems like the weight room is a bit less crowded during this time and that’s what I like so I’ll give it a try for a while.  I still wake up early so I’m going to try to drag myself out of bed to write in the mornings.

I mentioned yesterday I was derailed from my meal plan last week and didn’t eat great over the weekend, so the old me would’ve decided all was lost then allowed myself to just go back to old eating habits. The new me is determined to get right back on track with both my meal plans and working out.

Not going to the gym for 4 days feels like an eternity so I know I’m getting closer to the mindset I want to be in going forward.  I even considered going in yesterday but I was so exhausted I don’t think it would have been an effective workout. I really feel like I need to step it up with the workouts this week and my plan is gym 5 days this week.

On to the meal plan………….

Simple breakfasts.
Leftovers and simple foods for lunches.
Healthy snacks throughout the day.
Simple dinners plus at least one new recipe each week.

This week is tofu tacos, giving me a chance to use my new TofuXpress.  I’m excited to make tofu like ground beef.  When I told some of my friends I made tofu the reactions were mixed but mostly negative so I’m making it one of my missions to learn how to cook it properly so people enjoy it.

I’m heading out of town against next weekend so I’m going to make a roast on Sunday then I can base most of my meals for next week with leftovers from the roast.

*Meal Plan Disclaimer* I’m not counting calories but I’m more conscious of portion sizes.  My goal is getting myself into the habit of eating 3 meals a day and not just meals but healthy meals plus healthy snacks throughout the day.  My large goal in this transition is to change my relationship with food so I can eat without over-thinking, so I can eat without guilt, so I can shift my perception of food as the enemy to food as fuel.

This is why I started the meal plans.

I just try to keep things simple, perhaps as I get more into it I’ll start putting some fancy twists in and trying some more complicated recipes but for now simple works for me so I’m sticking with it.

Breakfast
T: Egg & Bacon sandwich
W: Oatmeal w/fruit
T: Malt-o-meal w/fruit
F: Oatmeal w/fruit
S: Breakfast tacos
S: Hashbrowns w/eggs

Lunch
T: Salad w/half grilled cheese sandwich
W: Leftovers
T: Sweet potatoes w/cottage cheese (Stole this idea from The Keen Peach Check out her blog! 🙂  )
F: Quesadillas
S: Leftovers
S: Soup & Sandwich

Dinner
T: Tuna broccoli pasta
W: Chicken w/ sweet potato
T: Salmon w/green beans
F: Tofu tacos
S: Chicken w/asparagus & mushrooms
S: Beef roast-french dip sandwiches

2 comments

  1. keen peach · April 14, 2015

    Aw yay! I’m so glad you tried the cottage cheese and sweet potatoes!
    Meals look awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    • daisy9979 · April 14, 2015

      Thanks! I’m excited to try them out this week. For some reason I’ve been craving cottage cheese so I’m really looking forward to it.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

