100 Follows!!!!!!!

I made it to 100 follows!!  I’m so excited!!!  You can read my acceptance speech below 😉

About a month ago I wrote Time for Reflection and looking back I really should have saved that post for when I hit 100 followers because it sums up why I started my blog and where I’m at with it but some things have changed even in just a month.

I didn’t expect my blog to be anything more than an online diary and a way to pass the time while I was looking for a job, which would only be a couple months, right? 🙄  Wrong!  It’s now been almost 6 months since the store closed (Click on the link to read where it all began) and I’m still here, still job hunting but also trying to do more with the valuable freedom I have in my life right now.  These are some my favorite posts from the past.

Do I Want to be Skinny?

Resolutions

To All the Moms from Crazy Cat Lady

Be Happy….

Of course, I couldn’t do this without the amazing network of support.  The people who read my words, the people who offer up encouragement, the people who read one of my posts and decided to follow me on my journey.  It’s a bit of a roller coaster ride but that’s what makes it fun, right?

THANK YOU!!!!!!!  😀

FullSizeRender (12)It’s funny this happened today because last night I got rid of The Beast finally!!! You can click the link to read about The Beast but it’s basically a giant, old TV I’ve been trying to give away for the past 4 months with no success.  Beyond James the Cat’s head you can see the TV riding away in the back of a truck.  I was literally jumping around my apartment with excitement after they left.

I think finally getting rid of that TV plus hitting 100 follows are positive omens and more good things are on the horizon.

I’m definitely looking forward to seeing what happens next…..

2 comments

  1. keen peach · April 16, 2015

    Congrats!!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

