No Meal Plan Monday :(

I’m skipping the meal plans this week because I’m going to be gone for most of the week.  I will give a quick recap of how I did last week.

Last week I did pretty good sticking with the meal plan especially dinners……not so much with breakfasts.

I ate breakfast 3/7 days last week.  I continue to work on making sure I eat in the morning but I think my biggest problems right now is I’ve lost some of my routine.  Instead of getting up at 7, eating a small something, getting to the gym by 8, then eating breakfast after the gym I’m getting up at 8 or 9, going to the gym by 9 or 10, then by the time I get home and shower it’s almost 11 some days so I think breakfast is pointless so I don’t eat my first meal until 12 or 1.

Basically I end up skipping a meal which might work for some people but I know I’m at my best when I’m eating 3 meals a day so I think the first potential solution to the problem is reestablishing a routine.  It’s been challenging to reestablish the routine because I’ve been gone almost every other weekend for the last couple months but I think things are calming down so I can refocus.

I didn’t make it to the gym as much as I wanted to this week but I had more outside activity time so even though I’m not at the gym I’m still working on maintaining an active lifestyle.  I only made it to the gym twice last week but I did strength training at home one day.  Going forward I want to make it in at least 3 days a week as long I’m continuing to go for walks.

Breakfast and not going to the gym much were my downfalls but I had some wins this week.

Tofu tacos were a big success.  The next day I made a quesadilla with the leftovers, so good!  I also did better at incorporating more vegetables into all my meals.  I bought a giant thing of spinach that I’m trying to eat before it goes bad so I put spinach into a dish anytime I thought it would work.

I also did better snacking on fruits, lots of Cuties, bananas, and grapes. Last night I was craving ice cream so for something sweet I made a little dish of blueberries and strawberries topped with a bit of whipped cream and it calmed my craving.

The next few days are going to be a hodge podge of meals worked out of whatever I have in my fridge that will go bad if I don’t eat it before I go out of town so should be interesting.  Yesterday I made a roast in the crockpot and have to say it’s one of the best I’ve ever made.  Tonight I’m enjoying round 2 of french dip sandwiches 😀

I’ll be back with meal plans next Monday.

One comment

  1. miusho · April 20, 2015

    Eh, I don’t really plan eventhough I’ve been told I should. I can make do with anything in my fridge / freezer for a week or more (unles my fiancé cooks, then I’m all out of everything). But I do agree, 3 meals a day is best. I do dare to skip dinner sometimes and just eat something light an hour before I go to bed.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

