The Tuesday Edition of Meal Plan Monday

My intentions were to write my meal plan last night because I can usually multitask with no problems.  I figured I would write it out while I watched Grey’s Anatomy, unfortunately any loyal Grey’s fans would know I couldn’t have done anything else while watching the latest episodes because I couldn’t see through my tears.  I won’t spoil anything for anyone but I will say it was miserably sad and had me talking to my TV because I couldn’t believe what was happening.

I’m still bothered by it (funny how attached we become to fictional characters) but I’ll survive so onto the meal plan for the week.

I’m tightening the reigns on the budge right now so I’m really having to enlist some skills to stay in the healthy and cheap range.  I spent about $50 on groceries but I’m hoping other than maybe $10-15 for fruit, veggies, and eggs (got home and realized I only had 1 left, the downfall of not making a good list) this will get me by for the next couple weeks.

I’m going to make the ground beef tofu again and try it in spaghetti.  I bought a couple packs of tofu because it’s cheap and lasts a long time plus one pack will make 2-3 meals.  I had chicken breasts in the freezer so I can cook those up to create a couple days worth of meals.  I bought a couple portobello mushrooms this morning so I need to cook them within the next day or two, not sure what I’m going to do but I’ll figure it out.

Simple meals with lots of fruit for snacking.  I bought a cantaloupe so I need to cut that up in the next day or so.  I’m more likely to eat it if it’s ready to go in the fridge.  I also picked up some yogurt, don’t know if it’s the warmer weather but I’ve been craving yogurt.  It’s one of those foods I will eat constantly then I’ll buy some I end up throwing away because I lose interest in it but I’m into it right now so I’m stocking up.  It’ll probably be my go-to after gym snack.

Breakfast
W: Oatmeal w/banana
T: Egg & sausage
F: Omelet
S: Oatmeal w/cantaloupe
S: Sweet potato skillet
Lunch
W: Soup
T: Leftovers
F: Soup
S: Out at fair
S: Sandwich & salad
Dinner
W: Portobello mushrooms (recipe TBD)
T: Chicken Caesar salad
F: Chicken Pasta
S: Tofu Spaghetti
S: Leftovers

5 comments

  1. miusho · April 28, 2015

    I should do meal plans. Really. It looks so simple and easy. But food doesn’t last long, my fiancé doesn’t stick to plans very good.

    Like

    • daisy9979 · April 29, 2015

      I’ve tried meal plans off and on for years but this is the first time I’ve been able to keep it up for a few weeks, probably helps that I’m not working.

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · April 29, 2015

        Yeah, I think that’s an issue alright.. I have to go shopping on a Saturday and hope I get everything for the rest of the week.. On foot. 😦

        Like

      • daisy9979 · April 29, 2015

        That’s tough when you have to try to carry everything. That would definitely change my shopping routine.

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · April 29, 2015

        I have a caddy so that helps, I just have to drag it all up the stairs. 😀

        Like

Share your thoughts...

