The Great Diet Debate

I love this post! Over the weekend I went out to dinner and my initial reaction was to look for the “healthy” option because I’m working on eating better. After pouring over the menu I decided on the fish and chips then came the real challenge not beating myself up over it. I had a moment of regret then decided to let it go.

sassyfitnesschick

Diets. Diets. Diets.

They abound everywhere, do they not ? There are the ones that seem to have been around forever, there are the ones that are major “companies” where you get support systems and eat their food, let’s not forget the current trendy ones all over internet, or ones that your neighbor is hawking.

All of them structured plans with the ultimate goal, to get you thinner, and more fat free.

In my past life when I participated in the diet games I’d find whatever might look promising in a magazine and give it a try…..for a week…or two… if I could grind it out that long.

You know what I finally realized ? I really HATED being told what I had to eat, when, and how much I could have. I HATED the idea that foods I loved were “off limit”. And I really HATED the whole feeling of…

View original post 531 more words

Share your thoughts...

