Quick Update-Job Progress

I was going to jump on and write a quick post but then realized I wasn’t on WordPress at all yesterday except for a bit in the morning so I missed reading through all my favorite blogs….so one hour later I am writing.

Actually, I had some job progress today.  One of the jobs I applied for sent me over some essay questions I need to answer by Monday morning and since I’m without a job or plans for the day I should be able to get them done today but I’ve managed to completely freak myself out over the process.

The questions ask about a field where I have no experience so I’m researching a bit but I’m also answering honestly.  It’s a community corrections officer position (parole or probation officer), which is something I’ve been talking about doing for the last several years now but I become more nervous each time I come closer to the job.

I know this is an entry level position that will provide training but it still scares me.  I have to remind myself anything new is scary so at this stage I’m putting my best foot forward and seeing what happens.  I really want to finish the essay questions today so I don’t have to stress about it over the weekend…..I’ll just be stressing about waiting to hear back next week 😉

I’m going to close all my browser windows and finish up these questions (there’s only 4) but I’ll be back tonight to share my hike yesterday.  I ended up going someplace completely new.  It was challenging, exhausting, and super fun 🙂

5 comments

  1. BabetaRuns · May 8, 2015

    Good luck!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · May 8, 2015

      Thanks! Finished and sent it off this afternoon so I wasn’t stressing over it all weekend, now it’s just more waiting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · May 8, 2015

    Good luck on your questions! I hope you’ll get the job! 😮

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · May 8, 2015

      Thanks! Me too 🙂 It was due on Monday but I sent it off this afternoon and received a confirmation reply so now I can just enjoy the weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

