My Friday

I had so many things to get done today but I woke up feeling very blah.  I’ve been feeling so confident and much more comfortable in my body;however, today I hated all my clothes, my hair, everything.  As I started thinking about my day and all I needed to get done I added anxiety to my blah feeling.

I knew I needed to go to the gym but my excuse this morning was I had too much to do, even though it was only 8:00AM and when I wrote out my list I really didn’t have that much to do.

  • Go to gym
  • Go for walk
  • Finish labels for greeting cards
  • Pick up business cards
  • Drop off greeting cards
  • Go grocery shopping
  • Straighten up apartment

Obviously with that overwhelming list there’s no way I could possibly make it to the gym 🙄

Also I had to ask myself, “If I’m not feeling good about my body, how is skipping the gym going to help?”  I threw on a t-shirt and sweatpants then forced myself out the door.  As usual I felt so much better after a good strength training session. Here’s what I did today:

TRX rows, TRX squats
kettlebell shoulder raises, leg presses
lateral pulldowns, weighted calf raises
leg extensions, barbell squats

I did 2 sets of 10, 1 set of 12 for each one except the barbell squats I only did 2 sets of 10, 1 set of 5.  I felt bad not finishing that final set but I was feeling a bit lightheaded I skipped one set and decided I was done for the day.

Botanical Gardens 284I came home to eat a quick bite then headed out to the arboretum for a good walk.  I almost decided to put off my walk.  See the trend?  I still have a tendency to choose exercise as the first thing to cross off the list but thankfully I overcame that in both instances this morning.1BabyDuckswalking

I’m glad I didn’t put off my walk because it was beautiful this morning but this afternoon has been gray clouds, rain, and thunder.  I’m also glad I didn’t put off my walk because I was feeling anxious and getting out always seems to help calm me down.

IMG_8007

1BabyDuckswithgreenandred

The dirt path is this giant hill and one of my goals is to be able to run up that hill. I made it up a little more than halfway today before I thought my lungs were going to burst out of my chest (thankfully they didn’t).  Highlight was definitely the baby ducks…so adorable.

After my walk, home to shower, so I can pick up my business cards (It’s serious now), and drop off my photo greeting cards.

IMG_8002There’s no greeting card rack so I found this cute basket to pile my cards into, one of the times my tendency to keep everything paid off 🙂

Here’s a few pics of the shop.  I’m obsessed with the pallet wine rack and the window pane image…definitely getting some inspiration from that but I’m going to stick with the greeting cards and see how things go.

11008552_1143545548996290_385907507470028878_n   11057598_1143545605662951_167985665160115912_n  10402996_1143545852329593_5745549237895042718_n

I’ll check in next week to see how my wares are selling but I’m optimistic this could be the start of something good.  I feel like every step I’m taking right now is opening me up to options I didn’t think existed (more on this later).  The rains have cleared so I’m thinking I might take a short evening walk to check out the sunset.  If there’s not too many clouds sunsets after storms can be pretty awesome.

As a side note…might have done too many pictures in this post, formatting went all wonky on me for a minute but I think I figured it out unless all the images are all overlapped in the middle of the post.  That’s how they were at first, lol.  Whew, sunset or not I need a walk after fighting with all the formatting.

Hope everyone enjoys the long weekend!   😀

5 comments

  1. miusho · May 23, 2015

    I still need to make that step to go out if I feel bad.. I really admire you for making yourself do that even when you don’t really want to. 😮

    Your pictures are fine btw, I’ve seen posts with a lot more. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · May 23, 2015

      It’s tough but the more I do it the easier it is because I have more times to reference when I felt bad and how getting out made me feel better.
      Oh good about the pics. I would think I had it figured out, everything would look fine then I would preview and they were overlapping. It was weird and frustrating.

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · May 23, 2015

        Yeah, I really need to start doing that as well. Running itself is exhausting but I feel better afterwards..
        And I saw them on the phone so it looked good. Not sure how they are in browser version. 😮

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · May 23, 2015

        It’s tough to get over the mental hurdle of getting out of the house but you can do it! 🙂
        That’s good to hear. I checked them in the browser version but not on the phone so good to know. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · May 23, 2015

        Just checked on the browser and they’re good as well. 😉

        Like

Share your thoughts...

