How I Spent Yesterday…

I accepted my status yesterday as a grumpy bear, closed the blinds to block out the beautiful day, and curled up on the couch in front of the TV.  I was going to catch up on my DVR shows but, and this will illustrate just how grumpy and lazy I was feeling, I couldn’t find the remote for the cable box so I decided to watch Netflix so I wouldn’t have to try to find the other remote, which as I found this morning was on the floor next to the couch 🙄

I did manage to go through some of my pictures, do some editing and sorting but mostly my afternoon and evening were spent watching TV.  I watched a couple movies.  “Lucky”, which was a dark comedy.  I felt it needed a few tweaks to really make it a great movie but it was entertaining and quirky, which I like.

I also watched “Scenic Route” and this one I really enjoyed.  I love it when a movie can take minimal characters and backgrounds to create something amazing.  It’s two guys stranded in the desert but it goes beyond that exploring the evolution of their relationship and how this situation affects them.  I’m no movie critic but I enjoyed it and I love Josh Duhamel’s  mohawk 😉

I ended my Netflix marathon with a couple episodes of “Flashpoint”, which is my new obsession.  I love crime dramas and this is one of the best although some of the episodes can make me a little teary.   They do a great job showing the human side behind the people who have to make difficult decisions in criminal decisions and the people involved in the crimes.  Good show that I highly recommend just have a box of Kleenex handy 😥

I also indulged in food yesterday but tried to semi-healthy in my indulgences, except for the ice cream when I grabbed the pint and ate straight from the container instead of grabbing a small bowl.  I still grabbed the little tiny spoon that helps keep the portions under control so I only had one serving.  I keep little tiny spoons on hand and use those for ice cream and honey, it works for me.

I was craving pizza but bought mini pizza crusts and made my own personal pizza instead of ordering out, plenty of veggies but I also enjoyed cheese and pepperoni (it only took me 5 attempts to spell that correctly, sometimes I just keep trying before giving it over to spell check.  I don’t know why.) because that’s what I wanted.  I did eat the whole mini pizza even though I could have eaten half then had another bowl of salad to fill up but I didn’t because I wanted more pizza.

This morning I nervously stepped on the scale but it was okay.  Logically I knew it would be but there’s still some part of me that doesn’t understand one bad day is not going to cause all the weight to come back.

Today I woke up early to hit up the Farmer’s Market picking up more fresh eggs and spinach plus some dried apples. I love to try fresh local products and actually enjoy meeting the people who make them, such a fun experience.

My knee is still being a bit wonky today (it’s the best way to describe it and one of my favorite words) as I learned when I was walking around the market so I’m doing the ice and medicine thing again today.  It doesn’t feel injured, just sore so maybe some stretching  and a short walk because I can only handle so much down time but if it doesn’t feel better in the next couple days I might have to get it checked out.

I’m in a much better mood today.  The grumpy bear is gone for now 🐻  (I never thought I would have a reason to use that emjoi, didn’t realize it was more like a teddy bear but I’m going to use it anyways) It’s gonna be kind of a lazy Saturday, bit of job hunting, bit of napping, bit of photography business stuff, bit of eating, bit of TV watching, maybe dig the Xbox out, did I mention napping already? lol

Hope everyone is having and continues to have an enjoyable weekend! 😀

One comment

  1. miusho · May 30, 2015

    Lazy days can be good! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

