Meal Plan Monday

Technically I’m terrible at meal planning but I try and even though I don’t always make all the meals I plan to eat I continue to make mostly good food choices.  I say mostly good because I did eat out twice this weekend but both meals were delicious!

I sill have a tendency to give myself grief over indulgences but it passes quickly.  Saturday I enjoyed a burger.  Yesterday I had a fish sandwich with slaw and some fries, which was so good!  I’m finally at the place where I can just say that was a meal, I ate it, it’s now how I eat everyday, so it’s not a big deal.  Now if I start saying this every weekend you guys might have to call me out on it but for now a couple indulgences are not complete derailment from my healthy eating.

Despite wanting to sleep the day away I got myself out of bed for a walk before the heat of the day completely set in.  That was the plan but even by the time I left at 9am the temperature was already close to 80.  The climbing heat was definitely motivation for me put a little hustle in my step to get in my miles and get back in the coolness of my apartment for some strength training.

Tomorrow I’m back in the gym for a quick workout then a day of job hunting.  I’d planned on doing that today but I’m super exhausted, burning eyes, yawning, lack of focus, makes it challenging to sit in front of a computer.  Sleep has been a bit elusive to me the last few nights.  I’m sleeping just not much and not well so I’m hoping tonight to get a good night’s sleep so I can get much more done tomorrow.  One thing I can say I accomplished is my meal plan 😀

M:  Breakfast for dinner

T:  Spaghetti

W:  Tofu tacos

T:  Rice with veggies

F:  BBQ Tofu Sandwich

S: Chicken strips & sweet potato fries

S:  Pasta with chicken and veggies

I’ve been bad about trying new recipes lately but I need to get back to that because just like I get bored if I’m doing the same workout every day I get bored if I’m eating the same thing all the time so it’s back to one new recipe a week.  I googled “easy tofu recipes” and found a great list.  The one that caught my eye was the BBQ Tofu sandwich.  I think it just fits the whole summertime vibe 😎

Hope everyone is having a great Monday!

7 comments

  1. Pingback: Talking to Myself & Pampering Myself | Transitions in my Life
  2. Sassyfitnesschick · June 8, 2015

    I largely fly by the seat of my pants with meals 😉 but I do know how to do that in a healthy way too. And I hear you on the sleep thing. Here’s hoping to good rest =)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. keen peach · June 8, 2015

    Looks good! I ❤ tofu!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. likemindedfoodies · June 8, 2015

    Trust me… meal planning does get easy at some point! And it doesn’t have to be all that detailled, jsut make sure to give yourself some room for a few indulgences every once in a while 😉 That BBQ tofu sandwich sounds tasty though… might try it soon! Also, you know what I think is the best superfood around? Chia. Full of omega-3’s, protein, calcium and fiber, and low-carb as well. I’ve already put up a few chia recipes on my blog if you wanna check it out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · June 9, 2015

      Thanks for reading and commenting! I keep mine pretty simple and still go off track but it has helped me to consistently eat dinners so even if I don’t stick to the plans all the time they still help.
      I need to try more new recipes and haven’t tried Chia but I’ll definitely check out the recipes on your blog! 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts...

