Sleepy

I did get some sleep last night so I was feeling better this morning but then I went out to run a few errands and realized I still don’t feel great.  It’s the unfortunate monthly joy of being a girl 😦  My anxiety is heightened.  My sleep quality goes down.  My entire body hurts.  I’m grumpy angry beyond reason (this is why I drove with my windows up today).  I get so exhausted, like can’t hold my eyes open, want to lay down in the aisle of the store exhausted, which sucks because it means the struggle to keep myself motivated becomes a seemingly impossible mission.

Trying to get anything done is significantly more challenging when all I can think about is laying down on the floor, which wouldn’t be as bad now that I’m back home…at the store that might have been awkward, although the thought of it does make me laugh.

My plan today is pretty low key but part of my to-do list today is to create a to-do list for the week and list of walks for the rest of the week. This is a sure sign I am a list person, when my lists of things to do include making more lists, lol 😄  I might be a little crazy but I prefer to say super organized.

I’m making more photo cards, a batch to send to my sister-in-law (it’s taken forever but they’ll be in the mail this week).  I also think I might try to list on Etsy give it a month or so see how it goes.

There’s so many options out there to display, sell, and promote photography that it can become a bit overwhelming so I’m actually trying to narrow down my focus because right now I’m trying to juggle too many projects.  Every time I hear about something I think that’s the way to go so I try it but then it just becomes one more thing to manage plus I worry about oversaturating my audience.

I’m trying not to post all the same pictures over and over just on different platforms so I’m narrowing it down to Facebook and Instagram plus this blog.  It’s tough to self-promote without feeling like you’re hitting everyone in the face.  I’m trying not to overwhelm everyone and working on networking with other photographers on social media.  I’m keeping my photo blog as a portfolio but will probably not be as active on there since I’d rather just post photos on here that way I can include more writing.

*Sidenote* If you have a Facebook page, Instagram account, or any other account that I haven’t liked let me know and I’ll check it out.  You guys have been super supportive and I want to do the same*

I keep feeling like I’ve lost my focus so I’m struggling to regain control.  I think I’m trying too hard to do everything instead of just saying I’m going to focus on this task this week then move onto the next task.  This is something I need to work on because I already know when I try to do everything I end up accomplishing nothing.  As a control freak it’s tough for me to say I don’t know what I’m doing right now but I really don’t but the little optimistic voice in my head reminds me that it’s okay.

This is one of those posts I debate even posting because it seems a bit random but I remind myself this is a blog about me and what’s going on in my head.  Today in my head I am sleepy and overthinking so I’m thinking it’s time for lunch and maybe a good Netflix binge, haven’t had one of those in awhile so we’ll see if I can find a good show and if I can stay awake to enjoy it.  Might just be a napping kind of day 😉

5 comments

  1. The Twentysomething Social Recluse · June 10, 2015

    Love this post, self-promotion is hard, but I’m genuinely sure people love to look at your photos – I know I do! Could I have a link to your facebook, please? I’d love to follow your page, if you share it with your blogging community 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · June 10, 2015

      Thank you. I’m glad you enjoy my photos. I just know some of my friends see the pics on my personal page then my photography page then instagram so I’m not sharing as many photos on my personal page to try to keep the 2 separate.
      Here’s the link for my Facebook page, TKay Photography, https://www.facebook.com/tkaysphotography Thanks for checking it out! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · June 9, 2015

    But but, random posts are fun… 😮

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · June 10, 2015

      They can be fun 😀 It’s basically just taking everything in my head and pouring it into a post.

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · June 10, 2015

        I do the same thing.. Works very comforting. :3

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

