Sleepy Daisy-Quote Challenge Day 3

I’m so tired right now.  I know part of it is just the usual late afternoon slump I tend to find myself in around this time but also because sleeping in is next to impossible.

There’s a chance I’ve already posted this sometime in the last week but I found it in drafts so I don’t think I did…..If I did I just blame it on exhaustion.

I have an unfortunately persistent furry alarm clock who insists on a 6am breakfast, it’s good and bad but I will say he is the most reliable alarm clock I’ve ever used.  I could lock him out of the room, but this would probably bring about complete destruction in the rest of the house thus causing more noise than I could sleep through.  The only snooze button I can find requires actually getting out of bed and feeding him.

Once I’m awake it’s nearly impossible for my brain to calm down enough to go back to sleep.  Today I had a list of things to do but really wanted to sleep in because everything was in the afternoon and the rest of the week is going to be crazy.  Oh well, no sleeping in for me.

Found the quote on Board of Wisdom and it really fit with my sleepy theme.  I think it’s a bit more writing for me then hopefully an early bedtime 🙂

One comment

  1. miusho · June 17, 2015

    Cats are the best ever.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

