Meal Plan Monday-Bonus Edition

I’m back!  I’m trying to catch up on reading everyone’s blogs but I’m so tired tonight.  I might just have to accept that I’ve missed a few posts but I’ll read more tomorrow  🙂

I survived my interview and on a scale of 1-10 my anxiety is back down to about 50, lol.  It’s back to waiting anxiously for the phone to ring, actually instead of staring at my phone all week I’m planning to keep myself as busy as possible.  I’m supposed to hear from my interview by the end of the week so I have plenty of time to question everything I’ve done but I’ll write more about that in another post.

The things at the top of my list this week, stay busy, clean, pack, work outs, and meal plans.  I didn’t eat great this weekend but the top of my “totally worth it” list of indulgences was the crab ravioli at this little restaurant by my best friend’s place.  YUM!  It was so creamy and delicious.  One of those foods you know is bad for you from the first bite but you don’t care.

I also went to a festival so that meant fair food.  IMG_8647We shared a brick of curly fries.IMG_8671I waited in line almost 10 minutes for this and it was worth every sugary drop.     IMG_8725The steak portion was too big but so delicious.  My friend cooked the veggies on the grill and they were so good I could’ve just had a giant bowl of those.  She makes me some good food.  IMG_8697The drinks.  After 62 days not drinking, except for my one slip-up, I had some drinks.  I enjoyed a glass of wine after my interview then we drank some Friday and Saturday night.  In the past that would set off a binge and I probably would have bought a bottle on my way home so I could drink tonight but I’m finally at the point where I don’t want to drink on my own. Even in social situations I’m getting to the point where I don’t want to drink as much.

Now that I’m back home, it’s time for meal plans.  I’m keeping with the super simple theme and saving money this week so I bought some shrimp and a couple chicken breasts to cook up for most of my meals this week.  I plan to spend about $10-15 on veggies to finish out my meal plan this week.

I’m craving more veggies so all my meals will incorporate veggies plus for my new recipe this week it’s vegetable stuffed peppers.  I might not follow the recipe exactly because that’s what I do but the recipe will service as the inspiration.

I know this is a bit of a late night post.  Hope everyone had or is having a great Monday!  I was going to do some more writing tonight but after a 6 hour drive, unpacking, and cleaning up a bit I’m exhausted so I’ll have more to write about from my trip tomorrow after I hit the gym in the morning  🙂

T:  Shrimp and pasta
W:  Shrimp and rice
T:  Chicken w/Sweet potato
F:  Pizza
S:  Chicken pasta
S:  Quinoa and vegetable stuffed peppers

6 comments

  1. miusho · June 22, 2015

    Nothing as bad as waiting for a response on an interview.. I’m hoping you get the job!
    And I think I might just use your mealplan ideas.. I haven’t had shrimp in a while..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · June 23, 2015

      I hate waiting! I have to keep reminding myself it’s only Tuesday…..
      Shrimp is delicious. I feel like I forgot about it for awhile but was trying to think of proteins a couple weeks ago and remembered I like shrimp.

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · June 23, 2015

        I focus on other things. I’ve gotten pretty good at zoning out. 😀
        Mushrooms are also a good source if you’re not in the mood for meats. But, you’d have to like mushrooms..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · June 23, 2015

        I love mushrooms! Makes me think maybe next week I’ll find some mushroom recipes 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · June 23, 2015

        There are types I like, types I don’t like.. But I’ll eat any kind as long as you don’t try to feed me the canned ones.. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · June 24, 2015

        Agreed!! I tried the canned ones once and that was enough for me…Yuk 😦

        Like

Share your thoughts...

