It’s Thursday!!!!

At 4:30 this morning I heard the familiar sounds of a cat throwing up in the hallway *sigh* 😦

I didn’t want to get up but knew I had to clean, give the cat medicine, and make sure he was doing okay.  Oddly, I felt very awake during this whole ordeal and began to think I could just be up for the day, maybe go to the gym but around 6:30 exhaustion hit me again so back to bed.

I decided as I lay in bed unable to open my eyes at 8:30 that today would be the perfect day to try out an evening workout.  When I get a job I’ll probably have to go work out in the evening anyways so this will be good to see how I enjoy it plus I have to swing by a friend’s place on that side of town tonight so it all works out.

To reiterate, not skipping the gym today just going later and I’m still going to do a short walk at the arboretum once my laundry is done.  I’ve been avoiding doing laundry since I came back from vacation so I decided I needed to just get it done today.  Plus in my cleaning mode this week I’m washing all the extra sheets and bedding that have been tucked away.

Changing topics because laundry is super boring unless you guys enjoy reading about laundry in which case I could probably write about it more…….. 😛

I gave up my 100 Happy Days Challenge.  At one point I fell behind for a few days then was going to post a bunch to catch up but with the interview and my trip I finally accepted I wasn’t going to make it through the challenge.  I guess that’s why they call it a challenge because it can be challenging, not to find things you’re happy about but to constantly express those things to the world.

I really did try but I think that was part of the problem I was trying too hard then it become an effort to find something I was happy about so I could post a picture of it.  I guess I was successful in realizing you can’t always capture the things that make you happy.

Last Sunday my best friend and I went for a walk in the morning then went grocery shopping so we could make lunch and dinner.  It was a nice day.  It made me happy and while I did post some pics of our walk mostly I just wanted to enjoy the time.  I really did like the idea of the challenge and it was fun for a few days but when it began to feel like a chore I had to give it up.

As we near the end of the week I replay the words from my interview “should have an answer by the end of next week” “should have” meaning there is a possibility of not having an answer this week!

I’m trying to stay calm but realized yesterday I missed the days when you could pick up a phone to check for a dial tone to make sure your phone was working.  I sent a text message to a friend as a test and called a number I knew was an automated system just to make sure my phone was working okay (yes, I’m crazy).  Last night before I went to bed I had a good feeling about today but with the sick cat and the weird dream.

The part of the dream I remember is I was supposed to receive an e-mail that would give me further instructions for hire but I never received the e-mail and it was so frustrating because no one believed me…..They said I should have responded but they would see what they could do to get me hired, so it ended kind of good but weird.

When I start dreaming about this I know it’s dominating my thoughts so I’m hoping a good walk today will help clear my mind a bit.  I was considering leaving my phone at home so I couldn’t check my email every 10 minutes but then I also don’t want to miss any calls…..but that’s what voicemail is for so it might not be the worst to leave the phone for an hour.

3 comments

  1. Layla · June 25, 2015

    I’ll get the results of my second interview next week and I’m already anxious, although I know they will not call me this week because they still have 2 interviews next week. I totally recognize what you mean about checking your phone, I’ll probably do that next week as wel..
    And please, laundry… I still have a load pilled up… I’ll probably force myself to do it later tonight… I hope…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · June 26, 2015

      Yesterday I couldn’t find my phone for a few minutes and I was freaking out 😮 lol Staying busy as much as possible is definitely helping me keep my anxiety somewhat under control.
      I really hope you get the job!
      Getting caught up on laundry was a good thing for me. Cleaning and doing chores helps keep my anxiety in check but I really hate laundry mostly just because I don’t have w/d in my apt and it’s expensive but it can only be put off for so long…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · June 25, 2015

    Try restarting your phone if you’re unsure…
    I can talk about laundry all day if I want but I doubt it will make sense. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

