Blog Tour Award 6-29

A couple weeks ago I was nominated by Miusho at Emotional Luggage for the Blog Tour Award.  She’s pretty awesome, if you haven’t checked out her blog you should do it….right after you finish reading this post.

Thankfully I had a couple weeks to complete it or put it off until the day before it was scheduled to post then sit down to fill it out 🙄  I feel like some of the awards craze has slowed down so hopefully people are ready to take on this new award.  I feel like I have a love/hate relationship with blog awards but I will say my favorite part is the nominations because it brings exposure to other blogs.

Nothing too crazy, usual fare, nominate other blogs, and answer some questions.

These are the copy-pasted rules for this award:

1) Pass the tour on up to four other bloggers.

2) Give your nominees the rules and a specific Monday to post.

3) Answer four questions about your creative process which lets other bloggers and visitors know what inspires you to do what you do.

  • How does my work differ from others in my genre?
  • How does my writing/creative process work?
  • Why do I write or create what I do?
  • What I’m working on at the moment

The Questions

  • How does my work differ from others in my genre?

This is a tough one to answer because I don’t know if I have a specific genre.  My blog is basically life, health, food, cats, my job search, and basically whatever other topic happens to cross my mind that day.  The biggest difference between my work and others in my genre is it’s all about ME 😀

It’s my life and the transitional phase I’m in right now on my journey working toward finding happiness in my life.

  • How does my writing/creative process work?

I try to write everyday but similar to other writers I have days where my brain is blank.  Most of my posts are just written on the fly, every so often I will write a draft and come back to it but 90% of my posts I just sit down write, edit, write some more, and post.  I usually have a vague idea of what I want to write about so I usually sit down usually in the morning, start writing, and just see where things go.  Some days I have no idea what to write about and I follow the same process usually resulting in a random post talking about laundry 😛

I think this post is the longest I’ve worked on a post since I started a draft when I first received notice of the award.

  • Why do I write or create what I do?

I’ve always loved to write, poetry, random ramblings, stories, etc. Words have always been an outlet for me especially in the hard times.  As most of my readers know I started writing this blog when the store I’d been working at for 12 years closed (Closing the store).  I was going through such a huge change in my life I needed an outlet to express what I was going through, what I was feeling, and all the things I didn’t think I could say out loud.

I didn’t expect anyone to read it but thankfully people did read, like, share, and comment.  I found a great blogging community, people with similar stories, people who were living their dreams, people who simply offered support and kind words along the way, which help keep me going.

  • What I’m working on at the moment?

Getting a job, lol.  I love Meal Plan Mondays so I’d like to add in more themed days because it sometimes makes it easier to create a post if I’m feeling stuck.  I’m continuing to organize my blog and have recently considered trying out new themes but change can be scary plus I feel like I’m still learning this theme.

The Nominations

I will pass the tour onto Tony at The Blog of Tony Burgess, Angela at The Keen Peach, Ompong at Photo ni Ompong  These blogs are very different from one another but each are written are by amazing people.  I enjoy reading their words, seeing their photos, and interacting with them so I hope you will check them out.

All the blogs I read are wonderful so I would like to nominate anyone else who would like to keep the award going.

The Deadline

It’s supposed to be a Monday and next week is a holiday so we’ll say 7-13, just enough time to completely forget about it until the last minute 😉  It gives you lots of time to either write it then schedule it to post and forget about it or do what I did, create a draft then remember when you’re cleaning up your blog 😀  Either way works.

One comment

  1. Ompong · June 29, 2015

    A lot of thanks for considering me in your nomination, Daisy… Cheers to you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

