Meal Plan Monday-The Late Night Edition

It’s not as racy or exciting as the title sounds, literally just me writing my meal plan at 9:00 at night because I spent 2 hours instead of 1 hour at the Arboretum tonight but it was so beautiful!!!!  I can’t wait to show off some of the pictures!

Tonight I stopped by my friend’s place to feed her cats.  She said she had a timed feeder so I only needed to stop by every couple days but when I got to the house I thought the cats were going to eat me.  They were crying and running to where their food was, which I thought was excessive for cats who had simply missed breakfast.

Unfortunately I found out when I went to refill the food that the timer didn’t work or something so the cats actually hadn’t eaten for 2 days, technically not my fault but I still felt really bad.  I’m going to go back by in the morning to see how things are going and make sure her cats don’t starve while she’s out of town.

Anyways, since I was out tonight I thought it would be nice to go to the Arboretum for a walk because with the exception of Saturday morning I spent most of the weekend hiding in my apartment.  I feel so much better.  The walk and taking pictures did me good.  Tomorrow I’m gonna go to the gym in the morning since I have a couple errands on that side of town, always helps me when that happens.

I’m trying to save all my pennies right now because my unemployment pay is starting to run out so I’m skipping this week.  Thankfully I sold a couple things I’d listed online and might even have a lady interested in buying a print of one of my photos but I think it’s going to end up being too expensive.  I’m going to put together a quote for her and see what happens.

I have to incorporate my penny saving into my meal plans so I’ll use some of the money from tomorrow to buy a couple of things but mostly trying to live off what I’ve got on hand for the next week or so.  Not a super creative meal plan, very similar to last week, but I’ll cook a chicken breast tomorrow because it will feed me for at least 3 days, then I already have a back of tofu, so I’ll just need to buy some veggies and pasta then I’ll be set.  🙂

T:  Chicken, rice, and veggies
W:  Chicken, pasta, and veggies
T:  Chicken salad
F:  Tofu BBQ sandwich…Take 2…I didn’t love this last time but I’m willing to give it or some variation of it another try
S:  Breakfast for dinner
S:  Stuffed peppers that I never tried from last week’s meal plan

I actually just remembered I might be gone this weekend but I might have to stay home.  If I get the job I’ll be preparing to move.  If I don’t get the job I’ll be wallowing in misery….just kidding…okay, I might wallow for a little bit but then I need to pick myself back up and put together a serious game plan so either way I might be home but the weekend plans sound so fun.  I’ll just do what I do best and play it by ear.

Hope everyone had a fabulous Monday!

3 comments

  1. miusho · June 29, 2015

    Let’s hope your possible relocation will have a nice area for walks. 😮

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · June 30, 2015

      That’s definitely something I’m looking at when I’m checking places out. The one I drove by that I really liked looked like it had some great paths.

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · June 30, 2015

        More pictures! 😀 Lets hope you’re lucky. Lucky is good! And with a great view is even better.

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

