Whining & Sharing Pictures

Today is one of those days.  I’m struggling.  It’s like I’m not completely focused on anything.

I think I have at least 3 different projects going on….well, I just started a post so now I have 4. Okay, I quit some of the other projects now to focus on my post so I’m done in time to watch Judge Judy (Don’t judge me.  She’s awesomely entertaining 😛 )

It shouldn’t take almost an hour to post an album on Facebook but I’m so easily distracted.  I went to look up the names of lilies then got sidetracked looking up other flowers and before I knew it so much time had passed but it’s done.  I have pics up on my Facebook page but here’s a couple of the lilies I was researching.  The featured image shows the fields of lilies.  They were stunning!  I could have spent hours photographing just lilies.

1 Pink Lily1 Yellow Lily2

I went to meet someone to sell something I listed online but didn’t realize they were meeting me on Thursday until after I sent a message saying I was waiting then had to send another message explaining I messed up and would see them on Thursday.  Nothing like walking a mile in 90 degree weather carrying an 18 x 24 inch picture frame 🙄

I went to send another message to someone forgetting you hit enter to send, so I sent someone half a message then had to finish it in another message quickly.

I just hate stuff like that because I don’t want people to judge me.  I know that sounds silly but it’s true especially when corresponding with people I don’t know I really agonize over everything I type.

Now that I’ve complained about those couple things I realize everything really isn’t that bad.  It’s funny how sometimes you can amplify the little things in your mind but when you write them out or try to explain them to someone you realize…..the stuff you’re whining about or freaking out over is kind of petty, okay really petty.

I’m just allowing myself to feel overwhelmed by my situation.  I was so energized and optimistic when I came home from the interview but now every day that passes without hearing anything I lose hope.  I’m really trying but it’s a constant struggle.  I seem to do best when I stay busy so I’m planning a quick walk tonight after dinner.

Tomorrow I don’t have anything planned yet but I think I’m going to go to the gym then head out to the gallery to see if I’ve sold anything yet, maybe swing by the salon too.  I need to drop off my Goodwill donations.  Look at that, once I start thinking of things to do I can come up with all kinds of stuff, think I’ll start a list while I watch Judge Judy 😀

Here’s a few more pics from my walk yesterday plus a pic of the baby quail I saw this morning!  I know the people following on Facebook and Instagram have seen these but the baby quail is worth seeing again, so cute!

1 Quail BabyS1 Gardens Moonunset with the moon overlooking the fields1 Sunset Tree V.1 Sunset with trees1 Violet Flowers Venosa Violacea, beautiful vine flowers.  I love purple so these are my new favorites.  1 Dandelion SunThis is one of my all-time favorite pictures.  I was just glad it came out the way I wanted it to and can’t wait to make this one into a large print.

10 comments

  1. briana1010 · July 1, 2015

    beautiful pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · June 30, 2015

    Writing down your worries is a good way to find out how petty it is. 😛
    But yes. That little baby bird is too cute. ❤

    If they don't call at the time they said they would, call them instead!! Don't wait forever!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 1, 2015

      I decided I’m going to call tomorrow if I don’t hear anything, it will have been 2 weeks at that point, also applying for more jobs today.
      I decided after last nights post I needed to stop being so whiny and start getting some stuff done 😃

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · July 1, 2015

        So true. Just call them. Don’t wait for them to “make time”. 😉
        I think it’s either a trick to see if you’re really interested or they just don’t have time or forget to call.. So lame.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · July 1, 2015

        I’ve considered that they’re waiting for me to show more interest, sometimes people recommend calling, sometimes they say it’s annoying to call but either way tomorrow or maybe even later this afternoon I’m going to call.
        Just wrote a whole post about it but I’m done making myself crazy over it, time to start moving forward 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · July 1, 2015

        Call them! Just call!! XD
        Drives me nuts when they don’t call when they say they do!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · July 1, 2015

        I know! I know! The calling makes me so anxious!! I might do an email first just to throw it out there and let them know I’m still here. Hopefully I’ll get some kind of positive response letting me know they’re still working on it.
        If they say they’re going to have an answer by a time but they don’t the least they could do is call or email to let someone know but it is a government job so I’ve heard their processes can take forever…

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · July 1, 2015

        Just put in the mail that you’ll on a follow up call. Mostly when you put it in there you have no other option than call… 😛
        And you’re not the only one complaining about that.. Really. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · July 2, 2015

        The hiring process is easy to complain about 😛
        Yesterday one of my family members who went through the hiring process with a similar agency told me I needed to calm down and be patient, which is not easy for me but I’m trying.
        I’m hoping shifting my energy onto other things be the key, sometimes things just happen when you’re not thinking about them all the time 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · July 2, 2015

        I was so lucky they called me back instead… Just mass anxiety on the first day of work. 😦

        Like

Share your thoughts...

