The Full Moon

Yesterday was a weird day.  There were lots of highs and lows.  I’m blaming the full moon.

I started 3 different posts yesterday including a rant but only completed one. The day started out pretty good.  I slept well.  I felt optimistic about the day. I showered and tried out my new scrubs.  I was singing. I was happy but then something changed and it was like all these emotions I was trying to ignore hit me all at once.

It was something simple.

I received an e-mail saying my application for a job had been cancelled…. 😕  Cancelled?  That was a first and for some reason this single paragraph e-mail sent me into a crying fit.  I actually think it was a much needed cry.  I’d been holding back since before the interview.  I just wish it hadn’t hit me right after I finished putting on makeup.

Ran errands.  Solved cookbook mystery.  It was a bit strange because it’s from an aunt I haven’t seen since I was a kid and we’ve reconnected through Facebook but it’s kind of weird and has a tendency to stir up things from the past.  Yes, I know I’ll need to deal with it eventually but at this moment in my life some doors are closed for a reason.

Anyways, that night I was meeting with someone to sell something in a town about 8 miles away.  She said she was meeting with someone else at 7:45 so I said I would meet her at the same time, same place.  My last message around 2pm said “That’s great.  I’ll just meet you there around the same time tonight”

At 8:00 I sent her a message.  She responded she meant tomorrow but gave me her address.  The place where my phone was telling me to go was a car dealership (I was on the wrong side of the street) then it died.  11% battery=Dead phone.  I turned on a side street, killed my car trying to go driving up this steep hill (I drive a manual), became lost, which lead to frustration.

I gave up but was trying to rush home so I could respond to let her know I wasn’t coming plus I had texted a friend letting her know I was going to a stranger’s house and wanted to let her know I wasn’t kidnapped.

It was frustrating and I became very flustered so I defaulted to past behavior.  I decided I was going to drink but I ended up drinking only 2 glasses of wine over 2 hours because I was so tired the wine was just making me more tired.  I’m definitely not the party girl I used to be, 2 glasses of wine, 11PM, and I’m done XD  It’s for the best actually because I didn’t really want to spend all day today sleeping.

Now I think I’m going to do some more writing, some job hunting, maybe a bit of cleaning….I still feel like I’m in a bit of a fog.  The best way to describe it is antsy but lazy.  I can’t seem to decide if I want to do something or nothing but I’m sure I’ll figure it out 😀

2 comments

  1. Constructing Carrie · July 3, 2015

    Cancelled?? I hope that wasn’t the job that you interviewed for and were waiting to hear back from! :-/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 3, 2015

      No, it was for one I’d applied for a couple months ago. I’m guessing maybe they decided they didn’t need the position because I’ve never had one cancelled. They usually just say I’m not moving onto the next step or the position has been filled. I think the whole job hunting process is so frustrating. I’ll be so happy to finally have a job again 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Share your thoughts...

