Job Hunt Progress Report

I wasn’t going to post about this but I just got a call from one of my references and I’m so excited!!!!!

I got a call yesterday from one of the panel members asking about the spelling of the last name of one of my references because I had it spelled one way but it was spelled another way in his e-mail.  I told her the e-mail is most likely right.  I really thought I had fixed that and hope they don’t read too much into that mistake…..I’m back to worrying.

Okay, a bit of worrying but mostly excitement at the knowledge.  I now know they’re contacting my references so I’m taking that as a good sign and hoping that means they’ll have an answer by the end of the week!

I really needed this bit of news because I was starting to feel really discouraged but now I’m excited again;however, I’m also trying to keep at least one foot on the ground and not allow myself to get completely carried away.  I’m optimistic but I’m also continuing to apply for other jobs because if for some reason this doesn’t happen I need to make sure I have a plan in place.  I’ve also come so far on my journey if I don’t get the job I want to stay motivated and not allow it to completely devastate me, which I’m afraid it might.

Today I’m going to go with the optimistic path.  I’m going to do some apartment hunting.  I’m going to mark down some of the stuff I’m selling in order to get it out of here.  I’m going to do some more deep cleaning this week and maybe a bit more packing.

I’m so excited at this potential opportunity!  My focus right now continues to be stay busy and keep thinking positive thoughts!   I’ll take this time to also once again say thank you to everyone for all your support, encouragement, and kind words!!!!  😀

3 comments

  1. Ompong · July 8, 2015

    Yehey! That’s great news…! Wishing you all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lovetotrav · July 7, 2015

    I am excited for you. Fingers and toes crossed for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

