A to Z Survey

I’ve been feeling like I’m in a bit of a blogging slump lately but I think most bloggers can relate to that feeling.  It seemed like I had no shortage of topics, great feedback, a few new followers, then a wall………I sat down to write yesterday but couldn’t seem to find a focused topic or I found a topic but the writing felt forced like I was trying to write for a certain audience instead of just staying true to me.

Anyways, when I saw this A to Z survey on Constructing Carrie, who got the survey from Jessica at Semi-Sweet Tooth I asked if I could get in on the action.  I thought it might help inspire me and get me back to writing.

Feel free to use it if you feel inspired to fill it out.  I just tried to have fun with it and not overthink it.  🙂

A – Age: 35

B – Biggest Fear: Bridges and tunnels.  I hate driving over long bridges.  My friend and I were stuck in traffic in a big tunnel when I was over in Seattle and I’m surprised I didn’t lose it.  10360954_968589583180978_4740379112369300408_n

C – Current Time: 10:59 AM

D – Drink You Had Last: Water.  Just finished my coffee but am tempted to go get a second cup

E – Easiest Person To Talk To:  My mom 🙂

F – Favorite Song: This is probably the toughest question because it changes all the time.  I would say “Tiny Dancer” by Elton John and pretty much any song by The Beatles

G – Grossest Memory: I once found a pair of jeans folded up in the top of the closet.  I hadn’t worn them in forever and I saw this ball of what looked like cotton on the leg so I went to move it but looked at it closer when I realized it was some sort of spider egg nest thing!!!! 😮  I resisted the urge to set them on fire and simply threw them in the dumpster.

H – Hometown: Newport, Washington

I – In Love With:  Myself 😉

J – Jealous Of: People who seem genuinely happy with their life

K – Kindest Person You Know:  I can’t pick just one so I’ll say all of my Aunts.

L – Longest Relationship: Samantha, we’re not super close because we live far away from each other but I’ve known her about 24 years

M – Middle Name: Kay

N – Number of Siblings: 1

O – One Wish: Freedom from financial burdens

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: My friend Deborah.  I had to keep her entertained and listen to her swear at drivers on her long commute home 😛

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: “What do you want to do?” or “What are you going to do?”  Both of which I usually reply “I don’t know!” or “I’m figuring it out!”

R – Reason To Smile:  Roof over my head 

S – Song You Last Sang:  “You can do it” by Ice Cube LOL XD  I picked Hip Hop BBQ Radio in an attempt to find some energy

T – Time You Woke Up:  5:40 AM  James the cat likes an early breakfast

U – Underwear Color: Black

V – Vacation Destination:  No specific spot.  My dream right now is a road trip around the US visiting friends and family along the way going from the west coast to the east coast.

W – Worst Habit: Being lazy.  I’m not proud of it and I’m getting better but at home I will walk over something on the floor for days before finally picking it up

X – X-Rays You’ve Had:  Just my teeth….*knock on wood*

Y – Your Favorite Food: All of it but here’s a few at the top of the list.  Blueberries.  Pizza.  Chicken.  Tacos.  Ravioli.

Z – Zodiac Sign: Virgo

Beatles Image from Wikipedia

3 comments

  1. Constructing Carrie · July 10, 2015

    Aww… I hope that’s how my nieces always feel about Aunts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ompong · July 9, 2015

    I loved what you did here…! The survey is one of the most creative Q&A I’ve read in my entire life… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 10, 2015

      I can’t take credit for coming up with it but it was definitely fun to fill out.
      Surveys are great especially when you’re struggling to find something to write about..

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

