No Sunday Funday for Me….

Today is Deep Clean the Kitchen Day!  (I thought maybe if I make the text pink I’ll feel more excited about it 😛 )

I was up at 7 this morning but then I did something I rarely do….I went back to sleep and it was glorious!  I probably could’ve slept all day.  A phone call at 9AM woke me up from the dream where my best friend and I were going to the theater to watch some cartoons but there was some kind of accident outside so the traffic was backed up.

Also, I was really annoyed because she wanted to do all these things but I was really tired and she had been sleeping all day. To add to the weirdness most of it was in her place except when we looked out the window at the traffic it was the view from my office….it was a strange dream.  I really wanted to go back to sleep to finish it up and go watch cartoons but unfortunately I knew I had things to do today.

I laid around all day yesterday except for the one little burst of energy when I started cleaning the fridge but that was after 6PM.  Despite my enthusiasm for the project I decided I did not want to start tearing apart my kitchen to clean a few hours before bed.  I chose to write out a list of things I need to do in the kitchen then I would spend the day tackling this daunting challenge except now I’m procrastinating 🙄

I’ve been doing little things here and there but I know if I’m going to end up moving in the next couple weeks I really need to do some serious cleaning or accept that I’ll never see any part of my deposit again.  I could use the money so I guess I’ll do the serious cleaning.

I wrote out a very detailed list because I tend to get distracted so instead of focusing on cleaning out one cupboard I will partially clean it then I’ll start working on one of the drawers or the top of the fridge or something completely different.  I’m hoping having a plan and a list to cross things off as I go along will help me to stay on track.

I’m planning piles for trash, donations, sell, keep, and pack.  I’m going to start a box because I think I can pack some of the stuff I don’t use as often.  My list seems a bit crazy when I look at it but I want to be efficient and hopefully spend 3-4 hours on this instead of the entire day.

I dragged it out as long as possible but I’m almost done with my coffee.  I made a deal with myself this morning.  Write a quick post while you finish your coffee then it’s off to clean the kitchen so I guess it’s time to get started  🙂

5 comments

  1. miusho · July 20, 2015

    So, did the pink text help your motivation? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 21, 2015

      A little bit….I’m going to need lots of pink text this week! Trying to clean and pack most of my stuff by the end of the week O_o

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · July 21, 2015

        You can do it! 😀
        It looks like a lot and eventually you won’t even care what goes where anymore. Oh. Wait. That’s just me! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · July 21, 2015

        I always start out really organized with boxes carefully labeled for each room but at the end it becomes “just throw it in the box” lol 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · July 21, 2015

        Same! Lol! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

