Moving Monday

Meal Plan Monday will be on hiatus for the next few weeks.  I wasn’t going to write about this tonight but I’m so overwhelmed I felt the need to write.

I’d given up for the night.  It was after 5:00.  I had my kitchen pulled apart cleaning out the last of the drawers when I heard the faint ring of my phone.  I figured it was just my imagination.  I’d “heard” my phone ring at least 4 other times but nonetheless I walked over to investigate.

Yes.  My phone is ringing and it’s the phone call I’ve been waiting to get for the past 3 weeks.

I answer and walk into my office to sit down.  Good news I knew I would need to write some stuff down.  Bad news I knew I wanted to be sitting down.

Thankfully it was good news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In a couple weeks I will be able to remove my unemployed label and place myself back in the category of employed.  I still have tons of questions I’ll need to get answers to because when I was talking to her on the phone all I could think was “Finally.  It finally happened.” plus planning the list of people I needed to call.

It’s the foot in the door I’ve been wanting.

Excitement quickly faded into a mixed bag of emotions.
Anxious.  Nervous.  Elated.  Overwhelmed.  Stunned.  Excited.  Slightly nauseous.

Despite all my preparing I couldn’t believe it was finally happening.  To be honest, some part of me had given up.  I knew if something didn’t happen within the next week or two I was going to have to take whatever job was available.  Thankfully I got the call I wanted today!

My life is now going to be taken over by lists so I don’t lost my damn mind.  Lists for packing.  Lists for cleaning.  To-do Lists.  Calendars.  Organization will be the key to my not completely losing it over the next few weeks.  Yep, that’s right.  I’m going to be trying to do all this by the end of the month.

Priority #1:  Find a place to live.

I’ll keep you guys posted on how everything is going.  In the midst of the craziness I’m going to keep writing.  I’m going to keep working out.   I’m going to try to keep doing the things that have been keeping me sane over the last several months. If anything it’s going to be easier to get some sort of schedule because I won’t be doing what I’ve been doing for the last week, which is waiting by the phone.

Hopefully, I can get myself organized and ready to move on to the next chapter.  Mostly right now I’m hoping now that the pressure of waiting is off me I can finally get some sleep…….

7 comments

  1. Layla · July 15, 2015

    Yay!! Congrats!!! Glad we both got the good news we’ve been hoping for!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 15, 2015

      So glad you got good news too!! I’m so excited to finally be back in the ranks for the employed!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Constructing Carrie · July 14, 2015

    Congratulations!! I’m sure that’s a HUGE relief, and hopefully the start of new, positive adventures!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lovetotrav · July 14, 2015

    Yahooooooooooo! Major congrats 🙂 Wishing you all the best as you venture forth. So happy for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. briana1010 · July 14, 2015

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ompong · July 14, 2015

    Yehey! Wishing you the best in your new job, Daisy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. miusho · July 13, 2015

    Yaaay!!! Congratulations!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

