The Hunt

I only had 2 minor breakdowns yesterday while apartment hunting, almost 3 but then I told myself I needed to get it together and not give into the stress.  The stress of finding a place without blatant gang activity or hookers 😯.  

True story, a couple of the places we drove by when we first got into town we saw some, not a good start to the trip. Towards the end of the day yesterday I started feeling more optimistic about my prospects.  My family is helping so I don’t end up in a place where I’m too scared to go outside after dark (note to self: write post about accepting help). I recognize being in this new city, urban, is going to be vastly different from my current rural city but some of the neighborhoods we saw I wouldn’t want to walk around too much in the day. 

The good news is today’s another day, a fresh start and I know I have at least one solid prospect from yesterday. The rental market is crazy here with prices changing daily, it’s ridiculous, but I’m hopeful we’ll find something today. I really need to get a place lined up before I leave here tomorrow…..fingers crossed! 🙂

My mom is here helping me search and is dragging me out of bed, lol. Yesterday was exhausting and I’m so tired but it’s time to return to the hunt! Hope everyone is having a great weekend!!!!

6 comments

  1. Layla · July 19, 2015

    When I moved to a bigger city a few years ago I felt the same, it felt so different to the ‘safe’ environment I was used to. But after a few months I was totally used to it and I even got a little annoyed when I moved back to a smaller city and I’m not that close to certain stuff anymore. You’ll be fine!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 19, 2015

      Thanks! Think I found the perfect place today!

      Like

      • Layla · July 19, 2015

        Awesome!! What kind? Funny, I barely know you and I feel so excited for you, maybe because we’re in the same situation. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · July 21, 2015

        It’s a tiny one bedroom but I’m really excited to get into a new place. Now comes the craziness of packing and cleaning! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Layla · July 21, 2015

        Urgh, i hate packing. If I ever move again I might just hire people for it

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · July 21, 2015

        If I had the money to I definitely would, thankfully my parents are close enough to help. Everything feels so crazy right now but the idea of starting over is exciting plus I love decorating a new place 🙂

        Like

Share your thoughts...

