15 Minutes

This week is so crazy!!!  I got back into town on Monday and have since spent my days packing and cleaning, cleaning and packing, yesterday was about 15 hours worth of it.  I just want to be done already.

Today is the first day though I really feel like I’m starting to make some progress on the task of getting my apartment ready to move by the end of the week.  I still have so much to do but I’m taking a quick break because I feel like writing for a few minutes.  I’ve been so tired and cranky lately but 3-4 hours of sleep a night will do that for you plus I’m thinking it’s about that time of the month so that’s certainly not helping with my mood, essentially amplifying my anxiety, exhaustion, crankiness, and overall emotional instability.

Coordinating a cross state move has been an adventure but I have lots of help.  Family in Seattle, my brother and his wife offering help from across the country, my stepdad helping drive all my big stuff over next weekend even though his job is driving and weekends are his time to relax, friends and family on this side of the state but especially my mom.

I’ve thanked her at least a dozen times but my mom has been an absolute saint through all of this, reassuring me everything is going to work out while I’m freaking out or offering help while I’m crying because I thought I was going to have to live in the ghetto because it’s all I could afford.  Also, tolerating me when I’m snapping at her not because I’m angry with her but because I’m tired and annoyed with the universe but she’s the unlucky one in my vicinity so she gets the brunt of my wrath.

Plus she’s coming down this weekend for phase 1 of my clean/move-out of my old place and move into my new place then next weekend we do it again with the big stuff.

It’s been an exhausting couple of weeks but I know it will all be worth it once I’m settled into my place with my new job.

IMG_9226 I took James the cat on a drive today and yesterday to see how he IMG_9236does in the car for extended periods of time.  Yesterday was better than today.  Today he kept wanted to climb up on the dash….not ideal when you’re driving on a highway at 60mph but we’ll go out again tomorrow.  It’s another thing I should have started doing a long time ago but I didn’t and he’ll be fine with the move especially once he sees his big balcony 🙂

This post is called 15 minutes because I set a timer to write for 15 minutes then it’s back to packing :/  After my cat drive today I wanted to take a quick break before I got back to cleaning.  I feel like I’m going to smell like bleach for the next month.

Time is up so it’s back to work for me.  Hope all is well with everyone and you’re all having a great week!  It’s almost Friday! 😀

2 comments

  1. lovetotrav · July 23, 2015

    Best of luck with the move and with the cat! I remember a few hair raising moments with mine in my car as it went somewhat nutty. Hope the training helps!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 24, 2015

      Thanks! Thankfully it’s only a 6 hour drive so he might just end up staying in the carrier. I’d like him to be able to roam around but I also want us both to arrive safely. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

