Excited! 

I’m overcoming my fear and reaching the stage of genuine excitement. 

I’m back in Seattle staying with an aunt so tomorrow I can move into my new place. 😃 This weekend is stage one of the move and next weekend is the big move, the one where I close the door to my apartment for the last time. 

Tomorrow is the first day I get to see my actual apartment and I can’t wait to see my new place. Of course I’m still thinking about everything I need to do in my old apartment.  That to-do list seems to be growing but it’s coming down to the little things I need to finish.  

I’ve been cleaning so much I feel like I will permanently smell like bleach, my nails are a mess, and I’m so tired.  Cleaning out my apartment on my own is probably the best workout ever. I have a whole post planned about that once I settle.  

The lack of writing seems to have given me more inspiration so hopefully I’ll be able to start writing consistently again soon. I was lucky that in setting up my internet to be hooked up the day after I move all my stuff in so I won’t have to go without which is really nice.   

I also get to meet with my boss soon to get more info about my job. I’m coming out of my “is this really happening” haze and settling into a place of acceptance about my new path. 

I’ve been working on this random update post off and on today so I think it’s time to finish it up. Time to get some sleep so tomorrow can get here faster! It’s like Christmas! 🙂 

5 comments

  1. Constructing Carrie · July 27, 2015

    Yay!!! I can’t wait to see pictures of your new place! This is the stinky part though…all you want to do is look forward, and you still have to be half stuck in the old place…haha 🙂 It’ll be over soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 27, 2015

      I know! I don’t want to leave here for another week 😦 definitely feeling like I’m ready to move forward. This week will go by fast and I do still have about a hundred things to finish up in my old place.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · July 26, 2015

    Pictures? Yes? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

