Almost there….

Today was errand day.  I still have a list of cleaning to do and I need to take apart the desk I’m sitting at but I might jump on all those tasks tonight or early tomorrow morning because right now I’m seriously doubting my ability to stay awake for much longer today.

I think some of the exhaustion comes from the fact that I’m finally in the home stretch of my move.  Just a few more days and I will be driving away toward the sunset (I’m heading west 🙂  ).  I’ve been pushing myself so hard to finish everything, cleaning, packing, plus the 100 other random things you don’t always think about when you’re moving.  Sleep has been very limited and I think now that I’m nearing the finish line exhaustion is starting to set in.

Today I was up early doing a bit of cleaning then off to complete my list of errands including getting my bangs trimmed (because who knows when I’ll find a new stylist), getting a new drivers license (one of the benefits of living on the border of the state I’m moving to (Thanks for the idea Mom!), and picking up cat food (because he eats special food and who know when I’ll find a new vet).  I can’t even lie that I’m waiting as late as possible to disconnect my cable and internet but I plan to do it Friday morning then Friday afternoon I’ll sell my couch.

At that point I’ll just be sitting in my clean apartment with all my boxes waiting for everything to be picked up, honestly I’ll probably be so exhausted I’ll just be sleeping on the floor XD

Moving is a pain in the ass.  Apartments are difficult.  Finding a place that doesn’t charge for every little thing is impossible. When I went to move into my new place it wasn’t as clean as I thought it would be so I had to complain.  I don’t want to be the demanding tenant but if I’m spending hours cleaning the windows in my old apartment I expect them to be done in my new apartment.  Dust on the light fixtures was another one.  Simple but should have been done.

Overall though the place is great.  I have a huge balcony (featured image taken from balcony), tons of windows so I’ll have great light the few months of the year Seattle actually gets sun, a big storage closet, and a decent sized closet in the bedroom.  The bathroom is tiny, the kitchen is small but despite these little flaws I actually love the apartment.  I didn’t want to leave last weekend.

I’m ready to start this adventure but admittedly still a bit nervous.  Met with my boss so I know a bit more about my job, won’t be able to share too much but I will say it’s something I’ve always wanted to do even if it does scare me.  I had a few moments of “Is this really what I want to do?” but I decided it was just fear making me question myself so I push forward.

I feel a bit rusty, took me a long time to churn out this one little post but I’m sure I’ll get back into the swing of things once the dust settles.  Looking forward to getting back to Meal Plan Mondays and posting pictures.

Hope all is well with everyone!  I’ve been trying to read and catch up as I get time so if you see a bunch of likes on your posts from me it means I’m playing catch up, trying to read up on what’s been going on.  I might write tomorrow then my internet goes away 😦 but it’s a positive thing because it means I’m one step closer to my goals 🙂

9 comments

  1. lovetotrav · July 30, 2015

    Light is key to healthy living. You scored big on the windows and a large balcony to boot… sounds like you did really well. Good luck on your move.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · July 29, 2015

    Just you wait.. Once you’re done moving and unpacking you can take a short break. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Layla · July 30, 2015

      Agree, then you can really enjoy your pretty balcony 😛

      Liked by 2 people

      • Daisy9979 · July 30, 2015

        Your pic of a decorated balcony inspired me to check out some ideas on Pinterest. I’m very excited to decorate it. I think I’m going to make a little dining area since I want to use my dining room as an office.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Layla · July 30, 2015

        I’ve been Pinning loads of stuff as well and I found a cute little bench at IKEA. So I’m gonna save a bit and I might get the balcony done in the spring…

        Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · July 30, 2015

      A break sounds so nice. I’m so tired….

      Liked by 1 person

  3. BabetaRuns · July 29, 2015

    Yay!! I’m jealous about your balcony!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

