Hello Again!

Hopefully I still have some followers out here because I’m back and starting out this new chapter with a random update followed by a more focused post.  I’ve been MIA for a little bit as I began a new leg of my journey.  Making a big transition in life is not easy and definitely takes a village.  I’m beyond thankful to my little village that helped load things onto the trailer, loaded things off the trailer and up the stairs, and made the long journey across the state with all my stuff.

I moved in on Saturday.
Cable and internet hooked up on Sunday.
Off to work Monday morning.
Driving to training a little over an hour away for the last couple days, so basically 8 hours of training plus 2.5 hours of driving for the last couple days.
Back to work tomorrow but I should be off early on Friday so I can continue to unpack.

I cannot wait to have everything unpacked.  I don’t do well with chaos so tonight I was ready to cry because I feel like everything is such a mess.  It’s really not that bad and I know everything is amplified because I’m exhausted.  I decided to hold off on the unpacking instead deciding writing might be a better activity for tonight.

I have so many great ideas for my new place but I’m trying to remind myself I need to finish unpacking completely before I start shopping….plus I really need to budget these next few weeks until the paychecks start showing up.  Thankfully being unemployed has taught me some tricks to getting by with less but I’m finding I really need to work on getting into a routine so I can continue my healthy eating and exercise.

I saw there is a gym right across the street from me so I might look into that but for now I’m going to use the fitness center here plus I bought some 5lb weights so I can do some light strength training during the week.  The area around my work is a little sketchy but I’d love to find someplace to walk close by since I have an hour lunch.  It’s on the expansive to-do list.

Consistent eating has been a bit challenging but I’m confident once I get through this first week I’ll have a better idea of my routine so that will help.  I haven’t been too terrible but during the moving process it was pretty much pizza, takeout, and fast food 😦  Making my first real meal in my new place last night was one of many highlights of the week.

I’m exhausted right now but it’s all been worth it so far and I’ll have more about that in another post.

Hope everyone is having a fabulous week!  I’m loving my job but I’m already back to looking forward to the weekend! 😀

11 comments

  1. briana1010 · August 6, 2015

    Glad you’re back and all moved in! Unpacking takes FOREVER. Actually, unpacking doesn’t take me that long, but actually decorating and hanging things on the walls takes me forever. I’ll be right there with you in a month!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · August 6, 2015

      I just want to be all done! I hate not having a place for everything and having to spend 15 minutes to find something small…like a razor. I have plans for decorating and was going to hang some stuff up yesterday but my energy was all gone.
      Hope your move goes smoothly! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · August 5, 2015

    Alittle longer and it’s weekend and you can clean up that mess (or most of it) and be (almost) done with it!
    I have a gym nearby myself but it’s filled with kids trying to impress one another. Oh well. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · August 6, 2015

      Just have to get through another day and a half of work. I keep saying I’m going to finish unpacking but I also think I’m going to do some sleeping….actually, lots of sleeping 😀
      I’ll have to check out the gym here and see what it’s like, hopefully it’s nice and not too filled with people trying to impress one another but we’ll see, nice thing about being in a bigger city is more options

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · August 6, 2015

        Sleep is important! Cleaning is secondary! You can’t clean if you’re falling asleep from exhaustion! :O
        And I just don’t like the gym. I there’s 10 people, it’s already too crowded for me. Always waiting for someone to get off my machine, so annoying.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · August 6, 2015

        This morning I did not want to get up so I know my body is needing sleep, totally surviving on a steady stream of coffee and enthusiasm 😀
        My old gym was small and rarely had more than 10 people so I loved it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · August 6, 2015

        Yeah, the only reason I haven’t lost my job yet is because I love it. Exhausted or not, when i’m busy, I forget about it all. 😀
        And I’ve gone to 2 so far.. The one was.. Not supportive enough, the other.. Too far, too busy but with great support. Sadly enough it sa just too far.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · August 6, 2015

        I’m hoping they’ll keep me busy today. I’m new and my supervisor is off this week so I feel like there’s some struggle as to what to do with me. Monday was sitting in my office reading reports so I hope there’s more to do today otherwise I might fall asleep 😮

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · August 6, 2015

        So true.. Being bored is annoying. D: I tend to fall asleep. I think the struggle is more of a “Shit, we weren’t prepared for this!” thing. 😮

        Like

  3. Ompong · August 5, 2015

    I’m still here… always following you… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

