Saturday Morning


FullSizeRender (6) IMG_9454Today marks one week in my new place and I have to say, “I think we’re going to like it here.”

This morning I woke up at 5 but after feeding the cat it was back to bed for me. Sleeping in until 8:30 was such a luxury and I think tonight’s gonna be an early night because I still need more sleep but I feel like I’m coming back to life.

Despite the chilly weather I took my book, cup of coffee, and James the cat out to the balcony this morning.  I think the balcony will be my happy place.  Cool, relaxing, and quiet.  Perfect.

I realized this afternoon/late morning I am actually supporting 2 squirrels, both seem to be friendly although one is a bit more aggressive than the other in the demand for food but quickly learned boundaries when James lunged at him after the squirrel decided to climb the screen door.
IMG_9446IMG_9458I am entertained but also trying not to end up feeding an entire family of squirrels but it might already be too late.  I guess now I’m on the track toward becoming the “crazy squirrel lady” XD  The bright side is the squirrel mix I buy consisting of peanuts and sunflower seeds costs next to nothing when I buy from the bulk bins.

Today I had my first non-squirrel visitor since I’ve unpacked and received another glowing approval of my new place!  Yay!  I told her I couldn’t take all the credit, my mom was a huge help in picking out places.

I took my first walk today and realized everything is well within easy walking distance, not at night but during the day I could walk less than a mile to a variety of stores so that’s a definite perk.  I knew everything was close but didn’t realize exactly how close and now I know, faster to walk than to drive.

Today has flown by and I already have plans for tomorrow.  I passed up on something tonight but it just wasn’t my scene and honestly I want a movie night.  A night to just kick back, relax, not unpack, not clean, not do anything but settle in and watch a movie.  I know I should be more social but I feel like I’m going to be staying pretty busy over the next few weeks (I have plans for almost every weekend) so a night to relax on my own without worrying about what I need to do next is not unreasonable.

That’s what I’m off to do!  Making plans for a Meal Plan Monday post because as I settle into my second week of work I realize meal plans are needed now more than ever.  Coming home from work at night I realize the last thing I want to do is think about what to eat so it’s back to meal plans.

Hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend!!

Share your thoughts...

