Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I was nominated for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award over a week ago.  I meant to write this post earlier this week and I’ve been working on it but these take some time to compose so it kept getting put on the back burner until today when I made myself take the 20 minutes to finish up the post.

  1. Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Put the award logo on your blog.
  3. Answer the questions the nominator has provided
  4. Nominate at least 3 other bloggers
  5. Create 5 questions for your nominees and notify them of their nomination

Thank you to itsgoodtobecrazysometimes at My Crazy Life for nominating me for this award!  A blog I’ve started following semi-recently but I gravitate toward bloggers who write about their real life, the realities of life we don’t always like to admit, so I appreciate keeping it real.

Below are the answers to the questions, which I love by the way.

 What is you favorite time of the day?

Morning are my favorite part of the day, especially early mornings before 8AM when it’s quiet and feels like the world isn’t quite awake just yet.  Also, sunsets at the end of the day.

If you were immortal for a day what would you do?

If it was like an “I don’t feel pain and would just bounce back” scenario I would grab several super durable cameras and head out on some amazing hikes.  I could climb out on ledges, jump off cliffs, leap off waterfalls, yeah it would be pretty amazing plus I would get some great shots.  I would also just act on any crazy impulse like jumping out of the car or climbing on my roof.

What did you want to be growing up

I wanted to do something working with animals.  First it was a veterinarian then later a zoologist.

What was the last tv show, book or movie to make you well up

I’ve been kind of weepy lately but I think it was the Travis Wall piece this week with Edson on So You Think You Can Dance.  Travis Wall is such an amazing choreographer.

Where’s Waldo (Wally) (OK I ran out of questions but have fun with it)c

I actually think I saw him in WalMart the other day but I thought it made sense, ‘Wal’Mart ‘Wal’do…seems like a good fit plus there’s usually plenty of characters for him to hide among.

Now the tough part, nominations….I struggle with these because I don’t like to impose on anyone but of course if you don’t want to do it there’s no obligation and I won’t be offended.  😀

Carrie at Constructing Carrie  She keeps it real and I love reading her blog.

Layla at Clean Cheater.  I’m pretty sure she’s my lost sister.

KoolAidMoms at What’s for Dinner Moms?  Just started following her recently and love her recipes.

Here are my questions:

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

If you could have a celebrity roommate, who would you choose and why?

What’s something you’re looking forward to doing this week?

What is your favorite animal?

Coffee, or tea, or both?  Favorite type?

One comment

  1. Smiling Notes · August 23, 2015

    Congrats for the award!!

    Like

Share your thoughts...

