Working Wardrobe Wednesday…on Thursday

I was dealing with payday drama the last couple days so I neglected writing my Wednesday post but all is well now so it’s back to writing.

I’m not sure if I’ll be able to keep up enough content for this idea but I’ll keep it going while I still feel like doing it.  This week I had two outfits I really loved and I’m finding more pieces to add to my working wardrobe.

FullSizeRender (17) First was the gray pants witFullSizeRender (22)h plain white shirt, purple sweater, and sparkly shoes!  I woke up not feeling very well this day so I forced myself to dress up in the hopes that feeling good in my clothes would somehow make me feel better.

I was still really tired but I think dressing up a bit helped me feel better.  I’m obsessed with these gray pants because they look dressy and professional but feel like pajama pants.  Some of my favorite pieces are the ones that look really dressy but are super comfy.  I don’t think fashion has to be uncomfortable.

I sometimes worry the sparkly shoes are too much but wearing them with a simple outfit gives the outfit a little bit of interest without looking like I’m wearing children’s pretty princess dress up shoes.  I truly believe in the less is more philosophy.  I have a few items I consider statement pieces so I try to pair them with simple looks to make them stand out.  Sparkly shoes with a sparkly dress and lots of jewelry would be too much for me.  FullSizeRender (18)I wish I’d taken a picture of them in the sun.  They’re really beautiful in the sun.  I wasn’t sure if I was in love when I bought them over a year ago but I find I wear them all the time.  As I said they’re fun to add a little pizzazz to what might be a plain outfit.
This next one is not the greatest picture.  I look like I ruffled my hair then took the pictures…..taking pictures after I fixed my hair would’ve been a better idea but this is the best of the worst.

FullSizeRender (23)

I almost got rid of this sweater at one point but something made me hang onto it and I’m glad I did because it’s perfect for work.  Yes, it’s leopard print but again pairing a statement piece with a simple outfit makes it not so overwhelming.

I paired this with a plain black tank underneath, a pair of dark skinny jeans, and dark brown flats.  I almost put on some jewelry but decided the leopard print cardigan was enough on its own.  I also like it zips rather than buttons.

This is another piece that was on the chopping block but is now back in the regular rotation.  The ladies in the office loved this one.  I feel like I’m starting to find my style at work.  I worry I’m a bit too dressy sometimes but I’m not going out in the field yet so I feel like I should take advantage of that and dress up sometimes while I still can because I’m sure in a few months I’ll be doing more at work so it’ll be more jeans than dress pants.

I actually asked my boss for more work today….not sure if that was the best idea, ha ha XD however, I’m happy to really start digging into this new job but I’ll have more about that in another post.

Hope everyone is having a great week!  I’m so happy it’s Friday!!!  (Okay, it’s still Thursday but it’s late enough in the day I’m saying it’s Friday 😉  )

3 comments

  1. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · August 28, 2015

    Love those shoes

    Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · August 27, 2015

    Leopard priiiint! ❤ I love it. Not too much print. Just enough. I also don't care if I show up too casual or too dressy at work.. 😀

    And I don't think asking for more work is bad, that's what I always do when I'm lacking things to do. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

