Confession

Now that I’m back to work I’m reminded how it eats up the majority of your day so you really have to pick and choose what’s most important for you to get done in a day.

I’m still struggling to find my workout times and my confession for this week is I did not get up to work out yesterday morning. If you want to wake up early and work out you typically have to set your alarms for an earlier time….oops.  This morning I had to head into work early so I didn’t go today either.  I am going to find a couple good walks for this weekend and start fresh next week.

I keep writing about it because it helps me stay accountable.  I feel bad when I write about doing something then fail to follow through so I do my best to write about my goals, especially when it comes to working out because it’s a definite weak spot for me.  I was going really good but unfortunately once I fall off that workout wagon it’s a challenge to get back on board.

I have so many reasons to work out.  My job.  My health.  My confidence.  My sanity.  Even taking a quick walk after work makes me feel better.  It was so slow today I was doing lunges and squats in my office just to keep moving so I am making small efforts but I need to find the regular routine.

I know once I get back into the routine it’ll be all good but when you stop for awhile it’s tough to get back into it and easy to make excuses 🙄

10 comments

  1. keen peach · September 5, 2015

    I love that you did lunges and squats in your office! Maybe if your not too busy you could set a time and do a little exercise every hour or so.
    Also, when I get out of my routine, I just focus on eating as well as I possibly can. Maybe even a little less carbs.
    Hopefully you will find your groove soon. It takes a minute that’s for sure.
    Have a great weekend Daisy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · September 5, 2015

      I’m working on getting the eating back on track this weekend and creating some yummy meal plans for the week.
      I just need to try some different things to figure out what works for my schedule but I’m sure I’ll get there 🙂
      Have a great weekend!

      Like

      • keen peach · September 6, 2015

        Yeah you will find your groove!
        I am a little late responding so I hope your weekend was great! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · September 5, 2015

    It’s actually a good idea to do some work outs in your work place.. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · September 5, 2015

      I’m in an office in an area that doesn’t always have people plus my workload is pretty light right now so sometimes a quick workout is what I need to stay awake 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · September 5, 2015

        I don’t have that luxury. 😛

        Like

  3. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · September 4, 2015

    i know how you feel, and sometimes its easy to either not blog about it or to lie, but ultimately its yourself you are lying to, but to do something is better than nothing, good luck in it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · September 5, 2015

      Thanks, I’m always tempted to lie but like you said it’s just lying to yourself so I figure honesty is the best policy.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Chrellie · September 4, 2015

    I can definitely relate. Working in a job involving people all day long, sometimes the last thing I want to do is leave my apartment when I get home. Ultimately, a walk or a quick workout helps my fitness and my mind. Some days you just need to do what feels good, and that can be to just relax. A plan on certain days definitely helps. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · September 5, 2015

      Thanks! I sit in an office all day and some of my people contact is limited but the job is emotionally exhausting so I just want to retreat when I come home but I know the workouts will help me both physically and emotionally.

      Like

Share your thoughts...

