Meal Plan Monday

I completely skipped Meal Plan Monday last week because…..I just didn’t feel like dealing with it but I learned that was probably a mistake because my eating was very hit and miss.  One of my dinners was tortilla chips and spinach dip, not exactly a complete and balanced meal but I’m back on track this week.

Lunches are a struggle.  At my last job I wasn’t eating lunch most of the time and when I was unemployed I didn’t have to worry because I was almost always home to make whatever I wanted to eat.  I don’t always have the foods I can just grab out of the fridge or make in 5 minutes or less so I’m really starting to understand the benefits of doing early prep on lunches.  The week I did the best I had lunch meat and tortillas on hand so that was a quick option if I didn’t plan anything so I’m going to stock up on more lunch options and I’m open to ideas.

Last week was rough.  If I don’t have anything planned or ready to go I didn’t eat anything or ate my snack and called it a meal.  A small bag of trail mix is hardly a meal.  Speaking of snacks….I’m also working on getting the snacking thing under control.  Sitting at a desk all day makes me want to snack all day.  Last week I actually locked my snack drawer, ha ha, so this week I’m designating certain times of the day for snacks to help limit the all day snacking.

Part of me says to get rid of the snack drawer all together but I like to keep snacks on hand if I do forget my lunch or don’t have time to grab lunch, or for the simple purpose of enjoying a mid-morning or afternoon snack.  Just like the other areas of my life I’m still adjusting and settling.  I’m figuring out what works and what doesn’t, meal plans work so without further adieu my meal plan for the week 😀

Monday
Lunch:  Whatever I want 🙂 It’s a holiday but most likely a taco salad.
Dinner:  Breakfast for dinner, veggie omelet with potatoes  (Since I learned how to make them properly, I’m obsessed with omelets)

Tuesday
Lunch:  Soup
Dinner:  Chicken breast, broccoli, and baked potato

Wednesday
Lunch:  Wrap with dinner leftovers and apple
Dinner:  Rice and chicken with tika masala sauce

Thursday
Lunch:  Leftovers
Dinner:  Pasta with hamburger and veggies

Friday
Lunch:  Leftovers
Dinner:  Pizza

Saturday
Dinner: Roast

Sunday
Dinner:  Sandwiches with roast leftovers

Share your thoughts...

