Meal Plan Monday

I actually laid down on the floor yesterday and wrote out my meal plan with the best of intentions to write it yesterday and schedule it to post but I should know I’m not that organized 🙄

My Monday got off to a good start when my apartment people handed out free breakfast this morning to all the people leaving for work.  It was super nice and unexpected, a muffin, an apple, and a water all bagged up with a nice note.  It’s the simple things that can make a person’s day and that simple gesture really did set the tone for a great day!   

I had a slight hiccup at the end but overall pretty darn good.  It helps that I was busy all day, even though I still have TONS to learn I finally feel like some things are starting to click and I’m getting to the place where I actually feel like I’m doing my job.  Just to clarify I have been working all these weeks but it was lots of reading policies and struggling to complete the simple tasks but now I feel like I’m getting a grasp on the day-to-day tasks so I can start learning more.  Anyways, this has nothing to do with meal plans but I was excited so I started writing about it….that’s what I do but back to the food.

Yesterday I made a roast in the slow cooker so I will be eating that for the next several days.  I will need to pick up a few things but it’s going to be a $25 or under shopping list to continue to replenish some of the kitchen staples, like rice, pasta, and canned goods plus a few things for this week’s meal plan.

I’m really looking forward to the lentil soup and think I’ll do a post about it.  It’s a recipe I got from my grandpa and it’s so good!!!!  I think with the weather getting colder I’m craving comfort food and lentil soup seemed like it would fit the bill.  You guys know I love a simple meal and it doesn’t get much easier than throwing all the ingredients into the slow cooker in the morning then enjoying a delicious, hearty bowl of soup for dinner 😀

It’s making me hungry just thinking about it so I think I’m going to head off to eat dinner.   Hope everyone’s week is off to a great start.

Monday
Lunch:  It was going to be leftovers but I was invited out to lunch with some work colleagues so I had Vietnamese noodles
Dinner:  Original plan was pasta with leftover roast but I didn’t buy pasta so it’s sandwiches

Tuesday
Lunch:  Veggies with dressing
Dinner:  Veggie Stir Fry and Rice

Wednesday
Lunch:  Wrap and an apple
Dinner:  Pasta dish with leftover roast

Thursday
Lunch:  Leftovers
Dinner:  Tofu Tacos

Friday
Lunch:  Salad with leftovers-I love to make a kind of taco salad with the leftover ground tofu
Dinner:  Baked sweet potato with steamed veggies

Saturday
Dinner: SURPRISE!  This means I ran out of ideas so I’m going to surprise myself.

Sunday
Dinner:  Lentil Soup

4 comments

  1. Layla · September 22, 2015

    Ik going to steal this blogpost idea from you if you don’t mind 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · September 22, 2015

      It’s just fine with me. I find it helps keep me on track during the week and makes it so I don’t have to worry about what to cook for dinner because I already have a plan. I know you have some great recipes so I’ll be excited to see your Meal Plan Mondays 😀

      Like

      • Layla · September 22, 2015

        Only downside to this is that you’ll know what recipes will turn up on the blog 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ompong · September 21, 2015

    Let me know your surprise meal on Saturday… hahaha! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts...

