Adult Dilemma #47652

There’s some days I really don’t want to be an adult.  Days when I want to drag my mom around with me so she can walk me through all the tough choices and make sure I’m making the right decision.  Featured image

I find myself doing this all the time and I’ll usually step up and take charge if I’m the adult in the bunch but it still doesn’t stop me from looking for the more adultier adult.

Today’s Adult Dilemma:  The Cell Phone Upgrade.

My phone was being held together by packing tape (literally) and prayer but over the last week or so it’s begin to show some glitches so I was due for an upgrade, had some money and decided it was time.  I went online, did a bit of research, checked out prices, and went in confident.  I knew since the 6s just came out I could get the 5s for next to nothing.

I waited for over an hour in the store but got in about half my steps for the day.  My original plan was to walk to the store but it was pouring down rain with no sign of letting up so I drove.  Once the salesman came up to me I told him exactly what I wanted then he started asking questions…….No, I don’t want to answer your questions Verizon salesman.  Just give me the phone I want, none of your…Well, yes, the price is a huge factor.  Yes, i would like to save money on my bill but I don’t want to spend hundreds of dollars and I don’t need the latest phone…..

…..I walked out of the store with the latest phone but didn’t spend anymore than I planned to spend and my bill will actually be less than it would’ve been with the older phone and because I added my employee discount.

I think I’m just questioning myself because I was so set in my original plan and then to consider a new plan just threw me off. Thankfully the guy was very nice as I went through my internal struggle right in front of him and he answered the redundant questions I kept asking because I wanted to make sure I was actually getting a good deal and not just boosting his commission.

Hopefully I made the right decision and if not it’s another adult lesson learned.  I’m actually just glad I got it done.  It was the one thing I really needed to get done this weekend but when I woke up this morning the couch and Netflix were calling my name but I ignored them until now……The weather is rainy and gray so now that I’ve taken care of my adult responsibilities it’s time to curl up under a warm blanket and watch cartoons 😉

848c63ab40aa85d118877092b5460f4c

I’m also going to be doing some blog reading so if you see bunches of likes and comments from me all at once it’s just me catching up.  Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!!

3 comments

  1. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · October 14, 2015

    I have days where I let my 3 year old choose, he is a much better adult than me. Asked what he would prefer to do, cleaning or play with forts, he always choses forts much better adult than me 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Twentysomething Social Recluse · October 11, 2015

    I can really relate to this post haha.
    I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award – you can check my post out at https://twentysomethingrecluse.wordpress.com/2015/10/11/one-lovely-blog-award/. I nominated you because I love reading your blog and I’d love to find out more about you. Don’t worry if you don’t have the time to do the post yourself – I mostly wanted to let you know I love reading your posts! Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Constructing Carrie · October 10, 2015

    Yay! It sounds like you had a very successful day of adulting! Best graphic ever, by the way! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts...

