The Social Butterfly

I don’t always wish I hadn’t made plans and let me be honest with myself (and my readers) I did spend most of last weekend binging on Netflix…

This week I decided it was time to attempt to curb my hermit tendencies and give my couch a break….

I took my best friend out for a belated birthday dinner last night and it was lovely.  I got a burrito that fed me for 3 meals and it was delicious.  The best part though was spending time talking with a person I enjoy spending time with and avoiding another night curled up on my couch watching Project Runway reruns.

I relate to this but getting out did make me feel revived.  It’s not that I don’t like people, it’s simply that I get lazy.  It’s easy to let yourself believe you have to suffer alone but when you allow someone else in it reminds you that you’re not and if you’re like me you feel silly for wallowing instead of reaching out.

Tomorrow I have plans to go for a walk with a friend from work then Sunday hopefully get the oil changed in the car, Monday will be a crazy day at work, Tuesday going out with work friends, planning a get together with a friend on Thursday, plus possible dinner plans next weekend….Whew!  I get both exhausted and excited with all the plans.

My retail schedule was impossible to make plans beyond a week because my schedule was always changing, different days off, different shifts, and the schedule usually not made more than a week in advance so seriously challenging to make plans.  It’s nice to have a regular work schedule where I can actually make plans easier.  I’m finding I kind of enjoy staying busy.

I’ve talked about it before but I continue to believe I’m right where I’m supposed to be at this point in my life.  I’ve regretted that I didn’t get here sooner but I think I’m about over it.  It doesn’t do any good to regret.  It doesn’t change the past.  It’s easier to regret when you’re unhappy but as I become happier in the present day I find myself looking back less and less especially now that I’m such a social butterfly 😉

Hope everyone has a beautiful weekend!  I’m going to enjoy the rest of the evening catching up on Gotham then off to bed, made plans for mid-morning, late enough to sleep in but early enough to hopefully beat the crazy crowds 😀

Share your thoughts...

