If You’re Happy and you know it….

………..you do a happy dance.

I have to say quickly I miss my blog when I’m gone.  It’s just been a bit of a struggle this week to find time to sit down and write.  Monday I spent most of the night putting together my Mummy dip then wrote out a quick post.  Tuesday night I went out for Trivia night.  Wednesday night I came out exhausted and feeling a bit sick so I curled up on the couch and went to sleep.

This morning I woke up late because of a stupid iPhone update.  Thankfully James the cat demands his breakfast at a certain time so he woke me up and I’m only running a bit behind schedule.  I actually chose to write instead of fixing my hair.  Hooray for hair ties and headbands!

Going back to my week, you did read the sentence above correctly “Tuesday night I went out for Trivia night”  Yep, the hermit breaks out of her routine to actually have some fun and hang out with new people 😮

I actually left work a little late on Tuesday, then ran home to discover I was out of cat food, power walked to WalMart, ran upstairs, threw down some food for the cat, put the address in maps, and ran out the door.  I knew if I sat down for even a minute I would never get up and out the door so the theme of that night was “Keep Moving!” because….

downloadI said I was going to go last week and skipped out so I knew this week I had to go.  Like any new experience I was just nervous, going to a new place by myself, meeting new people, worrying that trivia night would be like this…imageI was really worried all the questions would be super hard and I wouldn’t know the answer to anything so I would be given a dunce cap and made to sit in the corner all night.  Thankfully I actually knew the answers to some of the questions and contributed to the team.  I guessed wrong on “What is the dot above an i called?” but was not banished from the team and will forever remember it’s called a tittle.

It was a fun night and another reminder that perhaps my destiny is not to be a hermit.  Within 10 minutes of sitting down I was invited to a Halloween dinner tomorrow night and I planned on going but read on to find out why I’m skipping out on a night of spaghetti and fun.  I also still find myself in awe at how long I worked at my previous job without ever really feeling like I fit in but here I feel like I’ve found my people.  Further prove that I’m exactly where I’m meant to be at this point in my life.

The job has been a bit stressful lately, which makes it even more important for me to stay busy and social.  I’m also feeling a little under the weather and despite hoping whatever “it” is would clear up on it’s own I’m forcing myself to go to the doctor.  Over a week with no improvement so it’s time to responsible.  I can’t keep feeling like this so it’s off to the doctor for answers and medication!

I also have my second interview tomorrow, which is reason for one more happy dance!  (Yes, I am obsessed with New Girl)

That’s all I got for now.  This has been a weird week so hopefully I’ll be back to some kind of routine next week and I have some posts planned, including some new outfits for Working Wardrobe Wednesday and some creative options for Meal Plan Monday. I’ve also fallen behind on my reading so I’ll be playing catch up this weekend.

Hope the week is going fantastically!

Share your thoughts...

