Meal Plan Monday

**For some reason this posted then disappeared.  I was not happy but now I can at least have a sense of accomplishment for figuring out to restore a revision of a post and hopefully this works**

This is going to be short and sweet, like me 😉

Tonight I came home and even though I’m not super hungry I know I need to eat dinner so after contemplating eating just bacon I decided to find something with more sustenance.  I realized my tofu is going to expire so I decided to make some ground beef tofu but what to go with it is the dilemma.  I don’t have the stuff for tacos so I was thinking about spaghetti but I’m not a huge fan of the tomato sauce…

While writing this post I thought perhaps rice and broccoli would be good with it so I think that’s what I’m going to try, either that or spaghetti noodles with olive oil instead of tomato sauce.  We’ll see how it goes 🙂

Just a quick share from last week’s meal.  My homemade and super yummy spinach, bacon, mushroom pizza.  It looked so good when I pulled it out of the oven I was very proud of myself 😀  12239875_1047991725240763_5023015473266875220_n.jpg

I bought a crust mix, cooked the bacon, brushed some olive oil and basil on the crust instead of using a sauce then just added the toppings: sliced mushrooms, fresh chopped spinach, bacon, green onions, and mozzarella cheese plus a sprinkle of fresh Parmesan at the end.  If I make it again I’ll add olives and fresh tomatoes.

Have a great week!

Monday
Lunch:  Chicken Caesar Salad
Dinner: Ground beef tofu with rice and broccoli *In case you skipped to the end see story above

Tuesday
Lunch:  Leftovers
Dinner:  Trivia Night-going out

Wednesday
Lunch:  Tuna wrap
Dinner:  Noodles with chicken

Thursday
Lunch:  Grilled cheese
Dinner:  Breakfast for dinner

Friday
Lunch: Wrap with spinach, cream cheese, chicken lunch meat, and side of veggies w/dressing
Dinner:  Turkey burger and sweet potato fries

Saturday
Dinner: Chicken stir fry

Sunday
Dinner:  Tacos

Share your thoughts...

