Refocusing…Again

Going through the archives for my blogiversary post reminded me of some of my goals.  It reminded me of what I’ve already achieved and what I want to continue achieving.

I have the job.  I’m learning the job.  I’m moved into a new place.  I’m learning the city.  Now, as I’ve been saying for the past few months, I really need to refocus my energies on my health.  I need to not just write about it but actually do it.

Tonight I’m doing strength training and floor work at home but tomorrow I’m going to the fitness center.  I’m committing myself to at least 3 days a week in there, plus workouts at home and working on getting in more steps during the day.  There’s a bathroom by the fitness center so I’m going to bring work out clothes and change there because unfortunately once I get into my apartment it’s so much easier to talk myself out of leaving again.

My eating hasn’t been terrible but could use a bit of fine tuning.  I’ve been eating fruits and veggies for snacks so I just need to keep that up plus eat less cookies and candy for snacks.  Biggest thing is resisting all the temptations at work but I think that’ll be easier since I’m not in the office as often.  I’ll be on my own more so that will help me resist the peer pressure of going out to eat.

I’ll have a meal plan up tonight but wanted to write a quick post.  I woke up this morning after only 3 days of not writing and realized I really missed my blog 😀  Thanksgiving holiday was wonderful!  I’ll have more about that later as well, hope everyone else had an excellent weekend!

Happy Monday!

a80eb6d0635febafd84b1fee1f3cd83c

 

6 comments

  1. alvinmgood · November 30, 2015

    I really enjoyed reading this post and honestly I have a problem with my weight and in the last few weeks I started eating healthier even though I don’t ever buy junk food. A couple days before Thanksgiving I called a fitness center and will be visiting the place tomorrow for a look-see but plan to join in January so I can plan and budget to join then but for now I will walk more up and down my corridor little by little to get used to moving around. Sometimes I talk myself out of it too but the truth is there is no other way to change except to get moving. Thank you for sharing I look forward to more of your blogs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · November 30, 2015

      Thanks for reading! Every little bit helps and even the smallest changes can make a big difference. I wish I could afford to join a gym right now but the fitness center at my apartments will get me by for now. Good luck! Hope you like the fitness center, it’s important to find a good place where you feel comfortable 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • alvinmgood · December 5, 2015

        I will be starting in January and the place has a big pool which will be easier for me to get used moving around. I’m sure you will achieve your goals as I look forward to your posts.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. dray0308 · November 30, 2015

    Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    Change your mind and you can change your life! Changing habits does not necessarily change your essence, but it will change your life!

    Like

  3. Cheryl · November 30, 2015

    Here’s to a new week and a fresh start.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

