Meal Plan Monday-The Tuesday Edition

I almost skipped this post because I was feeling a bit lazy then I almost decided to skip it again when I realized I would actually be gone this weekend but decided to proceed.  I skipped it last week and even for these few days it’s good to have a meal plan in place.

Best part of writing this post was it reminded me I am going out of town this weekend and don’t need to stock up on groceries.  My fridge is a bit bare since I cleaned it out to go home for Thanksgiving but it might just stay that way for another week.

I did pick up some baby carrots because for some reason I’ve been craving carrots.  Kind of strange but at least I’m craving some healthy food 😀

As I wrote yesterday in my refocusing post I’m really focusing on getting back to exercising and working on my health.  I had to walk up 4 flights of steep stairs yesterday and thought I would need an oxygen tank at the top so that was a further reminder that it’s time to get healthy.  On the bright side, I got in my 10,000 steps!  I walked in place in front of the TV last night for the last 100 but I got them all!

Tonight I have half a dozen errands to run then I’m sitting down to figure out appointments for eye doctor, yearly exam, and dentist.  December is looking to be a busy month but I think I’m ready for it….maybe….Just need to decorate, find presents, go to a birthday party, wedding, Christmas cards, baking, find something for office event, and try not to stress out 😉

Tuesday
Lunch:  Leftover ham soup (Thanks Mom!)
Dinner:  Chicken, rice, and veggies

Wednesday
Lunch:  Sandwich with carrots for a snack
Dinner:  Spaghetti

Thursday
Lunch:  Leftover Spaghetti
Dinner:  Sweet potato something

Friday
Lunch: Airport Food
Dinner:  Out of Town

Saturday
Dinner: Out of Town

Sunday
Dinner:  Leftovers

One comment

  1. Diana · December 1, 2015

    I love this! I think I also need to make my meal plan so I can effectively meet my health goals. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

