Meal Plan Monday

I had this ready to go last night then just never made it back in front of my computer to finish it up.  I was too busy catching up on America’s Next Top Model, don’t know if anyone else watches but I’ll say *Spoiler Alert* and hooray for Nyle.  He’s my favorite.

I’m continuing to work on my eating and exercising.  Eating has been hit and miss.  I’m good with my dinners but I need to watch the snacking at night

o-eating-cake-570

so I think I’ll try an eating curfew, which might be weird but I think it’ll help me.  I go to bed around 9 most nights so I’m going to try not to eat after 8, which is completely reasonable.

Lunches are another downfall of mine.  I’m quickly slipping back into eating whatever is available, eating out, or not eating.  Recognizing a problem is the first step to solving the problem so I’m going to be putting more focus on my lunches in the meal plan next week.  I know prep is going to be key because I’ve already learned waiting until the morning to try to put lunch together is not working for me.  My goal is to start prepping all my lunches for the week on Sunday so I don’t even have to think about it, just grab and go.

For some reason my FitBit didn’t work on Sunday but even without that day last week I walked 40,000 steps which is an improvement over the 33,000 steps from the week before.  This week my goal is 47,000 steps.  Instead of lounging on the couch all night I’m trying everything I can to get in more steps even if it’s jogging in place or just walking around my apartment.  The more movement, the better!

Hope everyone has a great week!  😀

Tuesday
Lunch:  ???????
Dinner:  Pasta with spinach and hamburger

Wednesday
Lunch:  Leftovers
Dinner: Out for dinner

Thursday
Lunch:  Soup
Dinner: Homemade Chicken strips and sweet potato fries

Friday
Lunch: Veggies and rice
Dinner:  Mystery meal (I’m struggling to come up with something)

Saturday
Dinner: Out for dinner at a friend’s house

Sunday
Dinner:  Soup

3 comments

  1. housewifexhouselife · December 8, 2015

    I work the lunch shift at work so lunch is my downfall too. because I have to use transit, I leave my house at 11, start work at 12, finish between 3 and 4, get home at 4 or 5, and then my husband comes home at 5:30… so It’s either eat lunch at 1030, or eat it at 3 and not eat dinner.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · December 10, 2015

      It’s tough when you work during the typical lunch time. I used to work 12-9 or 1-9 so I would eat lunch at 11 but my commute was only 15 minutes.
      That’s a tough one. Do you eat on the way to work sometimes? or have a snack during your shift?

      Liked by 1 person

      • housewifexhouselife · December 10, 2015

        I will pack a lunch and kind of nibble once it slows down. We aren’t supposed to eat while we’re working, but if it’s slow we can.

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

