Meal Plan Monday

FullSizeRender (51)Last night I made my own kind of trail mix with yogurt raisins or M&M’s, pretzels, and raw almonds, packaged up into plastic bags and tucked into my desk so even if I don’t eat a full meal I at least have something to eat to help reduce the temptation of eating out.

Apples, bananas, clementines, sliced cucumbers, broccoli, basically I’m good on healthy snacks.

 

 

I’m also experimenting with breakfast foods for on the go and will be boiling some eggs tonight, as well as cooking up some sausage patties.  The earlier wake up time and the fact that I’m typically busy later in the morning is forcing me to eat something early in the morning.  Most days if I don’t eat by 7 or 8 I won’t get the chance to eat until almost 11 at which point I’m hangry. 41fydqcnsxl
This is a dangerous mood so I try not to let myself get to this place.  Today I also squirreled away some snacks in the bag I use for my job so there’s less chance of finding myself hangry….my coworkers don’t know it but my having snacks on hand is important for everyone’s well being.

As usual, nothing crazy creative in the meal plans but I do like to have something to help keep me on track with my eating.   I definitely feel better eating consistent meals vs. not eating all day so trying to get 3 meals a day is a focus for me. It’s Monday and I ate lunch and breakfast today!  Yay!  It seems like a small thing to celebrate but it’s one day closer to making regular meals a habit.

FullSizeRender (50)Random side note:  I went to my best friend’s place for brunch on Sunday and offered to make biscuits and gravy.  I was pretty uncertain about my ability to make gravy because I’ve made some terrible gravy in the past but this gravy was amazing!  I know it’s one of the simplest things to make but I was very proud of how it came out.

 

Monday
Lunch:  Salad
Dinner: Leftover pizza

Tuesday
Lunch:  Bagel sandwich and crackers with hummus
Dinner:  Breakfast for Dinner

Wednesday
Lunch: Salad
Dinner:  Pasta with broccoli and tuna

Thursday
Lunch:  Leftovers
Dinner:  Veggies and rice

Friday
Lunch: Fruit, veggies with hummus
Dinner:  Surprise!

Saturday
Dinner: Soup TBD

Sunday
Dinner:  Leftovers

3 comments

  1. Ompong · December 14, 2015

    My fave topic of yours…! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · December 15, 2015

      I feel like my meals don’t vary much and worry it’s a boring post so I’m glad to hear you enjoy it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ompong · December 15, 2015

        I like the TBD portion… And hopefully, you will update us in what it was. 🙂

        Like

Share your thoughts...

