Weekly Update

This is probably going to be a bit of a random post because I feel like writing but don’t have a specific topic, maybe kind of a weekly update.

I’ve done well with my spending this week and will technically be starting my cash only policy for spending money with my upcoming paycheck.

A small victory yesterday:  I was going to go to Target to buy a few necessities (toilet paper, cat food, coffee*) and use my Target card but I changed my mind.  I decided even though funds are low I have enough to just go to Walmart and not charge anything.  Bonus to this option is it was still light enough that I could walk so I saved myself an interest fee and got in some more steps 😀

*Some may or may not view coffee as a necessity but if I drink it every morning it’s a necessity.  If I absolutely had to could I get by without it?  Probably but spending a bit on a container of coffee keeps me away from Starbucks.

Speaking of steps…..I’m at 29, 297 steps for the week, which is great considering all of last week I only had 33,928 and I still have 3 more days this week.  Sunday I was lazy.  Monday I hit my goal of 10,000 steps.  Tuesday was trivia night so I didn’t get a workout in so only 5,000 steps.  Last night I was close to the goal but ended at 9,086 steps.  Today I’m going to hit my goal and it’s been a long time since I’ve hit my step goal two days in a week.

It’s early into the reboot of my lifestyle change but I’m already starting to feel better.

Before I left work some coworkers and I were talking about the plan for tomorrow (today) when somebody suggested going to the taco truck.  “It’s only $4” and “It’s delicious” but I resisted.  I said I would be bringing my lunch.  For comparison I remembered earlier this week I spent around $4 for 3 apples, 4 bananas, and 2 oranges.  Instead of one meal of takeout tacos I bought fruit for the week.  Yay me!

I’m off to what should be an interesting day at work.  It feels like a bit of drama has been going on about people’s work assignments but I’m just trying to stay out of everything.  I’m new enough to know better than to complain, just tell me what I need to do and I’ll do it.

Happy Thursday! Just keep swimming….

tumblr_mbeneq9dd41rhtt4qo1_500

 

 

5 comments

  1. Mon ☠ · January 7, 2016

    Do you count every one of your steps as you walk? 😮

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · January 9, 2016

      I have a FitBit that helps me keep track of my steps 🙂 I would lose count within the first hour of the day if I had to do it on my own, lol.

      Like

  2. Dr Meg Sorick · January 7, 2016

    And chances are you wouldn’t have walked out of Target with just the things you went in for! Story of my life, anyway. Coffee is absolutely a necessity and buying a container that will last you a couple weeks for the price you’d pay for probably two Grande Mochas at Starbucks, smart move!

    Liked by 2 people

Share your thoughts...

