Is it Nap Time yet?

It’s definitely not.

It’s actually about 6:30 in the morning.  I need to start dragging myself out of bed earlier so I have more time to write but I had a couple late nights this week so when that alarm goes off I keep snoozing.

Last night was trivia night and I almost skipped out again but I skipped out the week before and I really don’t want to be a hermit.  I need my introvert alone time but I also need to be social every so often plus if I hadn’t been there no one on my team would’ve known the artist for this classic 90’s jam.

They do audio clues where you have to name the artist.  We all have our special areas of knowledge and I quickly learned mine is “90’s Music”  😀

I planned to do a Meal Plan Monday post but because of the holiday Monday was Tuesday and now it’s Wednesday so I will just say the meal plans will be back next week.  I will share one of my favorite quick tips for my meals plans, the tip that helps keep me eating real food during the week.  Whenever possible, cook meats at the beginning of the week.

Most meat, like chicken or hamburger will last 3-4 days in the fridge once it’s cooked and if you’re a single person like me a single chicken breast can be stretched into a few meals.  I often bake one in the oven on Sunday night then just have it ready to go as an an add in for meals or can slice off a few pieces for a quick snack if I don’t have time to cook.

Tonight I’m finishing off the last of this week’s chicken in a pasta dish with lots of veggies.  It’s morning and I’m already looking forward to enjoying dinner tonight.

I’m also staying strong with my budget and resisting the urge to put more on my Starbucks card.  Someone gave me a gift card last week and I made the decision yesterday to use almost all of it on coffee and a breakfast sandwich so now it’s home brewed coffee and yogurt for the rest of the week.  Maybe I can have oatmeal one day…if I’m feeling fancy.

That’s all I got for now, just a quick bit of randomness for a Wednesday morning.  I hope the week is going well for everyone.  Good news is the weekend is rapidly approaching!

Share your thoughts...

