Ready to Party!!

I planned on writing more this week but it felt like the week just flew by and before I knew it the weekend descended upon us.  Yay for the weekend!  Last night I was pretty boring, curled up in a blanket watching a cheesy romantic sports comedy, “Chalet Girl”.  It was really cute and might become one of those “go-to” movies for me.  The kind of movie you watch when you don’t feel good or when you can’t decide what to watch so you pick something you’ve seen that you know you love….

Tonight I’m giving Netflix and Hulu a break.

anigif_optimized-29256-1431615542-8

I don’t know if an overnight trip to see a musical with your mom counts as a party but we are seeing “Book of Mormon” and staying in the city so who knows? Might get crazy 😀

Okay, so I probably don’t want a late night of partying because part of the conditions of my ride to and from the airport involves me going on a hike tomorrow morning when I’m picked up.  It will be fun and it’s only an hour flight, now if it was a longer flight I would be more hesitant but it’s not so I get the opportunity for an outdoor excursion this weekend.

I’m trying to do more on the weekends.  It’s too easy to get caught up in the excuses of “I’m too tired to do anything on the weekends” and “I’m working all week” so I begin to wonder when it’s time to have fun.

I’m thinking the time is now!  I’m off on my adventure 🙂  I should have pics from my trip and the hike up next week.  Plus a Meal Plan Monday post on Monday….hopefully.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!!!!!!

4 comments

  1. Dr Meg Sorick · January 30, 2016

    Have a great weekend! I’d love to hear what you thought of the show, too. I love theater but haven’t seen Book.. yet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · February 2, 2016

      It was a great show! I’ve actually seen it once before but I always warn it’s not for anyone who is easily offended. It’s from the guys who do South Park so there’s definitely some of their humor in there but also some great songs 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Layla · January 30, 2016

    Enjoy the weekend!!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

