Meal Plan Monday

I didn’t follow my meal plans very well last week and as a result both my wallet and my waistline are suffering.

The only thing I’m purchasing at the store this week is chicken and eggs.  I already did 2 impulsive shopping trips with the intent of just grabbing a couple things until I can make a list and do real shopping but ended up spending almost $20 each time…. 😮  Food budget wasted I’m forced to improvise but I have no one to blame but myself.  Bad self!

Moving into this next week with the best of intentions to be more responsible.  I took myself to a movie today with a free movie ticket but spent $10 on snacks…there goes half my fun money.  I did resist going to the mall to “just look.”  I know myself well enough to know that I’m not good at browsing I’m good at shopping so I jumped in the car and headed straight for home.  I also resisted the urge to stop and grab fast food on the way home.

I continue to work on being more active and last week had over 50,000 steps, which is the best I’ve done in a long time.  I have a couple friends on FitBit who are really pushing my competitive nature and it’s helping me keep moving.

That’s all I got since I already wrote two posts today.  Below are my dinner meal plans, short and sweet with one new recipe to try out next weekend.  Lunches will be leftovers and the typical lunch fare but I’m trying to eat more this week.  I should be more specific, eat more food and make sure it’s healthy.  Last week I let myself skip a few meals and when I skip meals I’m more likely to binge on junk later.  I don’t want to fall back into that cycle of not eating.

I’m proud to say I didn’t waste my 3 day weekend on the couch watching Netflix but if I’m being honest that is how I’m going to spend the last little bit.  I finished Nurse Jackie so now I need to find my next show.

Monday: I’m thinking breakfast for dinner but I might surprise myself 😀
Tuesday: Out
Wednesday: Rice with chicken and veggies
Thursday: Spaghetti with spinach
Friday: Veggie pizza and salad
Saturday: Chickpeas and dumplings (Note to self: Page 101 in Thug Kitchen Cookbook)

3 comments

  1. Ompong · February 15, 2016

    I haven’t tried Spaghetti with spinach…. Mmmmmm, maybe I’ll eat at your place on Thursday! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · February 16, 2016

      Spaghetti with spinach is amazing especially if you love spinach. I’ll have to make extras, ha ha 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ompong · February 16, 2016

        Yay! I’ll have Spaghetti with spinach on Thursday! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

