Crushed it!

The good news this morning is I’m not nearly as sore as I thought I would be after walking about 8 miles yesterday.  My obsessive competitive side kicked into overdrive yesterday afternoon.

My goal for this week has been to hit 10,000 steps every day.  Yesterday I hit that goal a little bit after I got off work so it made me wonder, “How many more steps can I get in today?”  I was shooting for 5 miles but some extra stepping while making dinner and cleaning plus an extra long phone call with my mom had me doubling my goal.  I paced back and forth during the call and racked up almost 2 miles!

I don’t think I’ll catch up to the first or second place person in the challenge unless they just stop moving but I might be able to squeak my way into 3rd place.

I’m already planning a walk for this afternoon.  I can take either a 30 minute or 1 hour lunch so I figure if I’ve got the time I might as well take advantage to get some extra steps during the work day.  I’ll be working out of the office for part of the day and there’s a walking path around a little lake just a short drive from where I’ll be working.

In addition to all the walking I’m also getting on track with my eating.

I mentioned my banana and peanut butter roll ups yesterday.  This morning I made one again and thought I would share some pictures.

I decided to give this peanut butter from Trader Joes a try and I like it, just have to watch for chia seeds in my teeth 😀  I don’t always eat before I leave the house because it’s so early so this is a great breakfast to take with me.

For lunch today it’s a wrap with turkey and fresh avocado!  (I know, I’m a bit wrap obsessed right now ) I almost didn’t grab anything else but finally stopped myself from being lazy and sliced up an apple.  I would rather have too much food with me because I can always leave something for the next day versus if I don’t have enough food because then I get hungry and will be more likely to eat junk food.

I just need to keep this momentum going.  You might see more short posts from me during the day because writing helps with my motivation.

Hope the week is treating you well!  We’re almost to the weekend!!

 

A bit of randomness for a Thursday.  I was going to post a gif or pic about it almost being the weekend then I came across this and it made me laugh so hopefully it makes you laugh too 😀  Happy T-Rex Thursday! (That’s a thing, right? 😉 )

a9769fd8970eb60b55d1900201529fad

2 comments

  1. Dr Meg Sorick · February 25, 2016

    The banana-peanut butter wrap looks delicious! Wraps are so portable, too. I make a lot of things into a wrap. Have an awesome day, Daisy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · February 25, 2016

      The portability of wraps definitely factor into my obsession. I’m often traveling when I’m eating so I’m always trying to pack food that doesn’t require utensils and wraps fit the bill 🙂 Hope you had an awesome day!

      Like

Share your thoughts...

