A Random, Lazy Sunday Post

I spent the week on my feet, getting in my steps, and walking at every opportunity.  This weekend I’ve been in sloth mode.

05151c6772caad397101f81e0d2df644ac288d

I stayed in bed until after 9 then moved to the couch then walked to return my Redbox movie then returned to the couch then took a 2 hour nap then ate potato chips for dinner then it was bed time.   I haven’t slept that much in a long time and I did pair my chips with a bagel sandwich, so I can say I had a little bit of real food.

Today I’m back to eating like a real person instead of pretending like I have the metabolism of a teenager and can eat potato chips without consequences XD  Sausage and eggs for breakfast, chicken Caesar salad for lunch, and a day late according to my meal plan but pinto beans are in the slow cooker for dinner.

As I tend to do I totally winged it with the recipe, just throwing in ingredients I had on hand…chicken stock, onions, ham, and bay leaf.  We’ll see how it turns out.  It smells good so I think that’s a good sign.

Because I spent most of my day yesterday sleeping on the couch or mindlessly watching TV I need to actually get some stuff done today before work tomorrow.

dbaca08cbf6615f6f83dc8428494ab51

Making it to the store and taking a shower are so far my major accomplishments for the day but now I need to do all the fun grown up stuff, cleaning, laundry, paperwork, and meal planning for the next week.  I know a clean apartment is a big component to reducing my stress during the week so I better get to it.

Also on my agenda for the day is a face mask and a manicure.  I’ve found I really enjoy doing a face mask a couple times a week.  It’s an inexpensive treat.

Hope the last day of the weekend is going well!  It’s almost Monday again….How are you enjoying lazy Sunday?

Another random question….What are you watching right now?  Is there a good movie or TV show you’ve seen recently or just one that’s a favorite that you’d recommend?  I turned off the TV this morning after spending 20 minutes trying to pick something to watch, sometimes too many choices is a bad thing, lol

 

5 comments

  1. miusho · March 7, 2016

    Well, atleast you were wearing a bra…. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · March 7, 2016

      I had a little bit of ambition plus I had to go to the store..

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · March 8, 2016

        I declined on going to the store.. too lazy/exhausted/drained to get up and shower. Ah, so bad habit.

        Like

  2. youmeanme · March 7, 2016

    That sounds like a fantastic Sunday. I had a bit of a movie weekend and watched The Ref, Some Kind of Beautiful, Mama Mia, The Last Five Years (sad movie) and the proposal.
    It’s hard to choose when they’re so many available!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · March 7, 2016

      I love Mama Mia and The Proposal! I watched The Last Five Years last weekend and really enjoyed it even though it did make me cry 😦 Sometimes there’s so many options I end up just turning off the TV or watching something I’ve seen a million times 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

